Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was really just ok for us. There was just the two of us so I only used a 1/2 pound of spaghetti and used half an onion. I also followed other reviews and mixed the cheese in with the eggs before adding it to the pasta. I added 2 more cloves of garlic and some Italian seasoning. It really felt like it was missing something. I don't plan on keeping this in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! I was able to prepare this wonderful meal in 1 hour (I washed the dishes too, so maybe 40min). I'd be happy to pay $20+ to have this in a restaurant. PS: I used 1/3 box of spaghetti (any more and it'd lose it's creaminess). For flavoring I used suggested wine, added about a 1/2 tablespoon sugar in with the onions and used fresh cracked pepper and a dash of salt at the end. Also, you don't need parsley and I used 2 cloves or garlic instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
aaaaaaaabsolutely delicious. I added a bit more bacon (because everything is better with more bacon) and didn't add any salt. Makes a delicious lunch at work the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
A fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing. I had some prawns on hand and I fried them up with a bit of the bacon drippings (wow, they were good!) Tip - turn your pan off for a couple mintues before adding the eggs. You don't want the eggs to solidify, just barely cook with the residual heat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I added some green peas. It looked great, tasted great and everyone wanted more. A favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Super easy ! great for supper .just add a salad and a glass of wine .enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We made this once as is, and once with an over-easy egg on top with a little added Italian seasoning in the olive oil. My husband enjoyed it with the egg on top but didn't like it as much as written. We might just be used to American-ized Italian food. It was a little bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was the perfect carbonara!!! Tried it with adding in the white wine and a quarter cup of heavy cream. Even the leftovers were delicious. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I have never eaten or made this before but with all the great reviews I had to try it. Can I just say WOW!! I loved it, I made it for a dinner party and everyone there thought it was fabulous! Please give it a try! This is in my saved recipes for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this with no onion, garlic, or parsley and it was still one of the best things I've ever made. I used pasta water instead of wine (don't put on eggs or they will cook). It was quick, simple and restaurant quality. I used leftover bacon, and warmed it up with the oil and bacon fat to freshen it up. For pasta, I used linguine (flat, but not as wide as fettucini) and it picked up the sauce really well. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States