Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Can't serve this dish enough. And it's amazing how many people fall in love with it. It's especially good for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is an awesome recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I added a little spice to give it additional zing but it is great without any additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Gorgeous! I hate reading reviews where people change the recipe but I added a small cup of cream to the sauce mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was really easy to make and delicious. My 9 year old and 7 year old even loved it. I substituted chicken broth for the wine and I only used about 1/8 cup. Other than that I did everything exactly as the recipe said. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was, hands down, fantastic! I was always worried about fooling up a Carbonara, to waste bacon is an unpardonable sin. This recipe was easy, and absolutely delicious. I left out the garlic and wine, but followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this :) I will make it as often as humanly possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Oh, this is delicious! I had this dish at a restaurant recently and this recipe turned out even more delicious. I pay have added more bacon, I put in the whole pack, but I wasn't sure how much spaghetti I'd cooked anyway. Otherwise, I made no changes. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Sandrowski
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It was SO EASY and SO FAST to make. It will be my new go-to recipe for a quick dinner. I ended up also combining the grated Parmesan cheese into the eggs and then tossed it in the pasta like one of the other reviewers mentioned to do. I also added half a can of sweet peas. I might add more bacon next time though. 12 slices would be perfect, and I barely had to add extra salt. Quick sprinkle did fine. Buca DI beppo restaurant adds chicken to theirs, perhaps I'll consider putting in some too...but this was just fine. Toast some garlic cheese bread and some salad on the side and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this last night, fantastic. I agree with others lots of pasta ratio to bacon. Will add additional bacon next time. I didn't have Parmesan so I used Asiago cheese. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Amazing! Used 12 oz of bacon with 6 oz of pasta (halved the rest of the recipe, as well). Added just a bit of 2% milk. Meant to add spinach, but forgot. Do this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My husband and I really love this. Great when you are tired or forgot to thaw something out. I use twice as much parmesan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States