Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my husbands favorite meal. I used pancetta and about 3/4 of a pound. Does not need salt or pepper. And I used the wine. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've made this about 20 times and its a great recipe that you can customize to particular tastes. If its just my husband and I I'll add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes. If my daughters are around for dinner I omit them and have occasionally added some frozen peas. White wine doesnt make that much of a difference flavor wise but its always fun to have the rest of the bottle to drink with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes like it was made in a good Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Only used half an onion, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for a bunch of guys working at our local BMX track. Not only did they gobble it up, they all went back for seconds & thirds. One of the kids said "it's better than any spaghetti my mom ever makes." Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is easy, different, and VERY yummy. Be careful with the amount of oil used, you can go too little to too much very quickly. Heats up great for leftovers with a touch more oil added. This recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolutely delicious as written. I've made it several times, and have added some heavy cream once, which was great but not vital. I've made my own pasta twice, and used "fresh" store-bought pasta another time (either will always be better than old dried boxed pasta!). Adjust pasta, bacon and other ratios to taste (as you should with any recipe). Many thanks, Sabrinatee, for adding such a wonderful recipe -- it is surprisingly easy, but will WOW your family and guests. Much better than anything you'll order in your local Italian chain restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have no idea how to cook.I followed the recipe and it was awesome.The only difference was that I only had half an onion but it still kicked butt.Thanks for making me look like I knew what I was doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! It's the best Spaghetti Carbonara recipe I've ever tried. It's easy, and the instructions are very clear. I have to admit, however, that it took me longer than 20 minutes to prepare; more like 30 or 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Pretty tasty. I added peas and mixed the beaten eggs and parm cheese together as another reviewer suggested, but followed recipe otherwise. My husband thought it was too dry, I thought it had good flavor. Good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States