Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for a bunch of guys working at our local BMX track. Not only did they gobble it up, they all went back for seconds & thirds. One of the kids said "it's better than any spaghetti my mom ever makes." Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is easy, different, and VERY yummy. Be careful with the amount of oil used, you can go too little to too much very quickly. Heats up great for leftovers with a touch more oil added. This recipe is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolutely delicious as written. I've made it several times, and have added some heavy cream once, which was great but not vital. I've made my own pasta twice, and used "fresh" store-bought pasta another time (either will always be better than old dried boxed pasta!). Adjust pasta, bacon and other ratios to taste (as you should with any recipe). Many thanks, Sabrinatee, for adding such a wonderful recipe -- it is surprisingly easy, but will WOW your family and guests. Much better than anything you'll order in your local Italian chain restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have no idea how to cook.I followed the recipe and it was awesome.The only difference was that I only had half an onion but it still kicked butt.Thanks for making me look like I knew what I was doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! It's the best Spaghetti Carbonara recipe I've ever tried. It's easy, and the instructions are very clear. I have to admit, however, that it took me longer than 20 minutes to prepare; more like 30 or 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Pretty tasty. I added peas and mixed the beaten eggs and parm cheese together as another reviewer suggested, but followed recipe otherwise. My husband thought it was too dry, I thought it had good flavor. Good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was perfect. It was exactly what my tastebuds were asking for. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kenped86
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I don't modify a thing when I make this. I won over my girlfriend with this meal. The secret is in the ingredients. Fresh bacon from your butcher counter and grate high quality parmesan wedges yourself and you'll taste the amazingness. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was bland.. It was missing a something. I didn't put the dried wine in so maybe that was its problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Followed recipe for the most part, but added nutmeg and maybe 1T 1/2 and 1/2 thinking it would be more creamy, but still disappointed in the creaminess of it. May try it again, changing some things up and give it one more shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States