Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I absolutely love this dish! I did make my own little modifications, of course, but even without them this recipe is fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed it almost exactly but did combine the parmesan and eggs before adding as suggested. Also doubled bacon. Bacon! Yum. I did add the wine (pinot gris) and that was good, so good. I had to made three varieties, one with gluten free noodles and no onions for my food sensitive daughter (green onions sprinkled on top for her), one without bacon (added sauteed mushrooms in butter) for the vegetarian friend and the rest of us had it with fresh pappradelle noodles. If I had eaten as much as I wanted I'd have exploded. Great recipe and easy. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VhiaD
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this recipe as is, and thought it was really nice! I'm used to a creamier pasta, but this is likely more traditional, and the balance of flavors was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VhiaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great recipe as is . will do it again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Awesome and easy. Made with ham, because that's what I had and it turned out great! Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great recipe. I used double smoked bacon, a mix of sweet red bermuda onion and sweet vadalia onion, and a nice crisp chardonay. I also used at least double the parsley(curley leaf) and added it with the eggs. Used 6 eggs not the four the recipe calls for. Yes I will make this recipe again but I will mix the cheese with the eggs and remove from the heat just before adding to the pasta and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Kids love this for a quick and easy supper! Like mac-n-cheese, but fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRose29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this tonight for myself and my oldest son, it's something I've always wanted to try and I found this recipe to be both a good base for my families tastes, and fairly straight forward. I adjusted the recipe for 3 servings, as my son and I are large eaters. I followed the recipe, but took others advice and my own tastes into account. Added Lemon Juice, Mrs Dash, and pasta water, and only used egg yolks to the sauce, but otherwise followed as written and it was amazing. I was afraid my other kids and wife wouldn't like the dish because of the egg yolks which they dislike, but boy was I wrong! My other kids( Age 3 and 9) tried it and wanted some themselves. Everyone wanted some, so I had to make it again lol. This recipe is most assuredly a keeper and thank you to the Author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is a great, simple and easy carbonara! I didn't have an onion so I added a couple spring onions at the end. And used some pasta cooking water instead of the wine to help emulsify the sauce. I cut the recipe in half, but had to use close to a 1/2 cup of pasta water to bring the sauce together. So my only recommendation is to keep some pasta cooking water on hand when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was a good dish. Not exactly like the carbonara I have grown to love, but a good dish nonetheless. Next time I'll try more eggs, but just the yolk, and pancetta instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States