Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was, hands down, fantastic! I was always worried about fooling up a Carbonara, to waste bacon is an unpardonable sin. This recipe was easy, and absolutely delicious. I left out the garlic and wine, but followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for this :) I will make it as often as humanly possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Oh, this is delicious! I had this dish at a restaurant recently and this recipe turned out even more delicious. I pay have added more bacon, I put in the whole pack, but I wasn't sure how much spaghetti I'd cooked anyway. Otherwise, I made no changes. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It was SO EASY and SO FAST to make. It will be my new go-to recipe for a quick dinner. I ended up also combining the grated Parmesan cheese into the eggs and then tossed it in the pasta like one of the other reviewers mentioned to do. I also added half a can of sweet peas. I might add more bacon next time though. 12 slices would be perfect, and I barely had to add extra salt. Quick sprinkle did fine. Buca DI beppo restaurant adds chicken to theirs, perhaps I'll consider putting in some too...but this was just fine. Toast some garlic cheese bread and some salad on the side and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this last night, fantastic. I agree with others lots of pasta ratio to bacon. Will add additional bacon next time. I didn't have Parmesan so I used Asiago cheese. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Amazing! Used 12 oz of bacon with 6 oz of pasta (halved the rest of the recipe, as well). Added just a bit of 2% milk. Meant to add spinach, but forgot. Do this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My husband and I really love this. Great when you are tired or forgot to thaw something out. I use twice as much parmesan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Was good. Mis-read the directions and put in 2 1/2 cups of cheese, but still was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was very good and super easy. Only changes were to add more bacon and mix the cheese in with the egg before adding as suggested. Boyfriend ate this 3 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Nice! I didn't expect it to taste like this.I took the others suggestions with nutmeg and cream and part bacon part Italian sausage. I also used parm and Pecorino Romano. It's missing a little something though just have to figure out what that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
easy to prepare. ingredients I would always have on hand. Just delicious. I was worried that the bacon would be over powering, I was wrong. Everything blended together for a very delicious meal. My husband loved it and he is hard to please when it comes to new dishes. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States