Spaghetti Carbonara I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Delicious! It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
We really liked this. I have a house full of picky eaters and no complaints on this one. I know I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this recipe for three very picky grandchildren. Too bad I didn't make more. They all had seconds and wanted more. One change I made was adding some minced garlic to the bacon fat. Next time I will make double because they wanted it for lunch today. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
nicolejade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
My family loved this recipe. I used 6 eggs and thin spaghetti. I also broke my spaghetti into smaller pieces for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Mu husband and I both enjoyed it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Wonderful! This was so quick and easy. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Yum - I love this stuff! I add a bit of garlic to mine too, as it seems to need something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Well, Im sorry to not have been in Italy, but for a college guy like me, this stuff is ridiculously delicious!!! I added some lemon pepper, a hint of garlic salt, and some finely grounded basil, the combo was AWESOME!!! Will definitely do the dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Hubby loved it. This is now a new family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States