Spaghetti Aglio e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is a pasta staple in our house. My husband doesn't do so well with tomato sauces, so this is an fantastic alternative. My suggestion? Don't go easy on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. We only had dried parsley so that's what we used. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was outstanding!! My husband is Italian and he said it tasted just like his Mothers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe. The smell of the garlic roasting in the kitchen was heavenly. Used an entire bulb of garlic, we are garlic fans - this made a big garlic flavour! Followed the advice from other reviews, and added sun dried tomatoes once the garlic was done for an extra kick. As mentioned in the video, use some of the pasta water in the sauce before serving - this takes away from an oily texture. This is a new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love, LoVe, LOVE this recipe. Just don't forget to save the pasta water!!! Hint: don't use brine garlic - no flavor whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very light and delicious. Used dried parsley since had no fresh parsley. tasted great. Check salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was unbelievable! I added 3 more garlic cloves and a little extra red pepper flakes, and served it with salad. So good! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is so easy and it tastes great! I didn't find the need to change anything. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki ledesma
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved the recipe! So easy to make. I added basil and fresh tomatoes on mine just to put more freshness in it. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States