Spaghetti Aglio e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was unbelievable! I added 3 more garlic cloves and a little extra red pepper flakes, and served it with salad. So good! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is so easy and it tastes great! I didn't find the need to change anything. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki ledesma
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved the recipe! So easy to make. I added basil and fresh tomatoes on mine just to put more freshness in it. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indry Lanser
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Am adding smoked beef, overal this recipe already delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
An outstanding side dish for shrimp or pork. I always use pasta that is imported from Italy because the bronze equipment that is used in Italy produces a rough texture to the pasta and that makes any sauce cling better to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this after seeing it cooked on an Italian cooking show the other day. I have to be honest, this is way too oily for me. I think the servings on this recipe are incorrect also. As a lb of pasta is going to feed a minimum of 6 people. Even the bag said serves 8. At least I stretched groceries until the end of the week. Think, I will just stick to pasta with a little butter, similar to what I had growing up. It's basically the same concept. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Better than my grandmother used to make (sorry, Nana, may you RIP). I used the proportions of the sauce/toppings, including the butter, on 1 and 1/2 lbs of pasta, so that there would be leftovers for the kids' lunches, and it was perfection. I think we used more than 1 cup of cheese, though. I also used the pasta water that someone said Chef John recommended in the video version of the recipe. Truly delicious, simple, inexpensive, and pleased the whole family. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Spaghetti Aglio e Olio is one of the most classic Roman side dishes and at one time considered a "peasant's or poor man's" dish. This recipe brings so many wonderful & vivid memories with my Italian family - after dancing, visiting with friends, watching/playing soccer, or after a movie, it was our favorite late night snack. It is especially wonderful & delicious served over homemade pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family loved it! Thanks Chef John! So easy and you can modify it in many ways without hassle. I added Peameal Bacon to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great instructions, and a very tasty dish that was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyleDeming

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States