"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe, but I just couldn't... The sugar was clumpy and the whole thing just ended up being too sweet. Maybe I'll try the powdered jello as another review suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for years. NO SUGAR necessary! I recommend this to my girlfriends who are dealing with night-sweats. It is also a great way to extend the life of grapes. If grapes begin to show a little too much ripe-ness, rewash and individually bag approximately 10-20 grapes per zip-lock bag. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!, especially in the middle of the night when you wake up in a puddle of sweat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Well, I really wanted to like this and love the idea of it. And honestly, the taste was good...but I could not get past the texture of the grapes. I am not usually very texture-sensitive, but something about the frozen grapes and chewy insides really turned me off. If the texture won't bother you, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for 30 years, it's something I learned at weight watchers....NO sugar needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely no sugar is required. In fact when the grapes are frozen, they seem to naturally taste sweeter. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
There is absolutely no need to add sugar. Grapes are plenty sweet. I just rinse my grapes off, into ziploc (or similar) bag, into freezer. Then i just pop 'em in my mouth at the pool, in front of the tv, whenever i want a cold refreshing healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Been doing this for years! No need to ruin them with sugar though!! Grapes have soooo much sugar in them already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
You can also put the frozen grapes in a glass of sangria, and it won't water it down like ice cubes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It is SUPER Good! Definitely family friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I don't know what I was expecting, but I didn't care for the texture of the frozen grape and wonder why the sugar is necessary. May if they were soaked in vodka I would get it ;) fun idea. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Heart-Shaped Carpaccio

It’s a meat heart for your sweetheart!

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States