"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I Just had to try frozen grapes!Iv heard of people eating them and the curiosity finally got me to make them! I to did not add the sugar! Im always looking for a healthy treat and these are certainly it! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe, but I just couldn't... The sugar was clumpy and the whole thing just ended up being too sweet. Maybe I'll try the powdered jello as another review suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for years. NO SUGAR necessary! I recommend this to my girlfriends who are dealing with night-sweats. It is also a great way to extend the life of grapes. If grapes begin to show a little too much ripe-ness, rewash and individually bag approximately 10-20 grapes per zip-lock bag. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!, especially in the middle of the night when you wake up in a puddle of sweat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Well, I really wanted to like this and love the idea of it. And honestly, the taste was good...but I could not get past the texture of the grapes. I am not usually very texture-sensitive, but something about the frozen grapes and chewy insides really turned me off. If the texture won't bother you, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for 30 years, it's something I learned at weight watchers....NO sugar needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely no sugar is required. In fact when the grapes are frozen, they seem to naturally taste sweeter. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
There is absolutely no need to add sugar. Grapes are plenty sweet. I just rinse my grapes off, into ziploc (or similar) bag, into freezer. Then i just pop 'em in my mouth at the pool, in front of the tv, whenever i want a cold refreshing healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Been doing this for years! No need to ruin them with sugar though!! Grapes have soooo much sugar in them already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
You can also put the frozen grapes in a glass of sangria, and it won't water it down like ice cubes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It is SUPER Good! Definitely family friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Heart-Shaped Carpaccio

It’s a meat heart for your sweetheart!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States