"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
You can also use Sugar Free Jello for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Never mind the sugar and put them on long skewers for a fun treat. They freeze beautifully and certainly are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I agree - no sugar necessary! Freezing grapes gives them a whole new dimension! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
"Spectacular" little recipe! Ya just gotta love it when a few items you have laying around the kitchen turn into something a little extra special... I've frozen fruit before, but never grapes. And while they're delicious with or without sugar - that addition gave regular 'ol grapes a little pizzaz. I did use less sugar than called for and opted for Spenda which made the amount even less. This was so easy and tasted oh so good - very nice little treat without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Awesome. We really enjoyed this sugary frozen treat on a hot evening. No need to even complete steps 4 and 5. The grapes went straight into the freezer inside the resealable bag. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just wash and freeze. Kids and adults will be addicted. Grapes are sweet enough, and the sugar is never missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
That's a great little snack idea, thanks for the tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Eberra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My aunt introduced me to these she found them on weight watchers i tried some and i liked them ..... But i thought they were still tart so i tried this recipe and coated them in sugar and now i eat them all of the time.. THEY ARE DELICIOUS FOR A HOT SUMMER DAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KindseyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Simple to prepare and absolutely delicious! I served them as an appetizer for Easter and Thanksgiving dinner and they were very successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I love frozen grapes, and they're a really easy snack to prepare after school when my parents are out, and they sure do wonders on a hot summer day. I don't use sugar or anything like that, I find them just sweet enough as they are. I'll pop them in a bag and stick them in the freezer, and they're perfect just like that. This is the first time I've heard of putting sugar on them, all the people I know have never done that. I've never tried it with sugar personally, but I sure do love them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Heart-Shaped Carpaccio

It’s a meat heart for your sweetheart!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States