"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
You can also use Sugar Free Jello for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Never mind the sugar and put them on long skewers for a fun treat. They freeze beautifully and certainly are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I agree - no sugar necessary! Freezing grapes gives them a whole new dimension! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Awesome. We really enjoyed this sugary frozen treat on a hot evening. No need to even complete steps 4 and 5. The grapes went straight into the freezer inside the resealable bag. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
That's a great little snack idea, thanks for the tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Eberra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My aunt introduced me to these she found them on weight watchers i tried some and i liked them ..... But i thought they were still tart so i tried this recipe and coated them in sugar and now i eat them all of the time.. THEY ARE DELICIOUS FOR A HOT SUMMER DAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KindseyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just wash and freeze. Kids and adults will be addicted. Grapes are sweet enough, and the sugar is never missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I love frozen grapes, and they're a really easy snack to prepare after school when my parents are out, and they sure do wonders on a hot summer day. I don't use sugar or anything like that, I find them just sweet enough as they are. I'll pop them in a bag and stick them in the freezer, and they're perfect just like that. This is the first time I've heard of putting sugar on them, all the people I know have never done that. I've never tried it with sugar personally, but I sure do love them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Simple to prepare and absolutely delicious! I served them as an appetizer for Easter and Thanksgiving dinner and they were very successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
"Spectacular" little recipe! Ya just gotta love it when a few items you have laying around the kitchen turn into something a little extra special... I've frozen fruit before, but never grapes. And while they're delicious with or without sugar - that addition gave regular 'ol grapes a little pizzaz. I did use less sugar than called for and opted for Spenda which made the amount even less. This was so easy and tasted oh so good - very nice little treat without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States