"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
No sweetener necessary, even for kids' tastes, and certainly "spa"-healthier without! Frozen grapes are awesome just by themselves... They're like little natural popsicles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
You can also use Sugar Free Jello for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Never mind the sugar and put them on long skewers for a fun treat. They freeze beautifully and certainly are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Our grapes were extra sweet, so we didn't use sugar. This is something we actually do quite often. Just sticking them in the freezer and getting them out two hours later works well for snacks. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really pretty and oh so tasty - I didn't use nearly as much sugar as called for - maybe 1 teaspoon total - This was just enough to give the grapes that crystal effect - they actually taste a bit like a sorbet. Thanks for a fun idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Agree that no sugar is needed. I freeze them in snack-sized zip lock bags so so we can grab individual servings on the go (although you must eat them before they completely defrost or they will be mushy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I agree - no sugar necessary! Freezing grapes gives them a whole new dimension! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
"Spectacular" little recipe! Ya just gotta love it when a few items you have laying around the kitchen turn into something a little extra special... I've frozen fruit before, but never grapes. And while they're delicious with or without sugar - that addition gave regular 'ol grapes a little pizzaz. I did use less sugar than called for and opted for Spenda which made the amount even less. This was so easy and tasted oh so good - very nice little treat without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Awesome. We really enjoyed this sugary frozen treat on a hot evening. No need to even complete steps 4 and 5. The grapes went straight into the freezer inside the resealable bag. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just wash and freeze. Kids and adults will be addicted. Grapes are sweet enough, and the sugar is never missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States