"Spa"ctacular Frozen Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I Just had to try frozen grapes!Iv heard of people eating them and the curiosity finally got me to make them! I to did not add the sugar! Im always looking for a healthy treat and these are certainly it! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe, but I just couldn't... The sugar was clumpy and the whole thing just ended up being too sweet. Maybe I'll try the powdered jello as another review suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for years. NO SUGAR necessary! I recommend this to my girlfriends who are dealing with night-sweats. It is also a great way to extend the life of grapes. If grapes begin to show a little too much ripe-ness, rewash and individually bag approximately 10-20 grapes per zip-lock bag. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!, especially in the middle of the night when you wake up in a puddle of sweat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Well, I really wanted to like this and love the idea of it. And honestly, the taste was good...but I could not get past the texture of the grapes. I am not usually very texture-sensitive, but something about the frozen grapes and chewy insides really turned me off. If the texture won't bother you, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been freezing grapes for 30 years, it's something I learned at weight watchers....NO sugar needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Absolutely no sugar is required. In fact when the grapes are frozen, they seem to naturally taste sweeter. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
There is absolutely no need to add sugar. Grapes are plenty sweet. I just rinse my grapes off, into ziploc (or similar) bag, into freezer. Then i just pop 'em in my mouth at the pool, in front of the tv, whenever i want a cold refreshing healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Been doing this for years! No need to ruin them with sugar though!! Grapes have soooo much sugar in them already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
You can also put the frozen grapes in a glass of sangria, and it won't water it down like ice cubes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It is SUPER Good! Definitely family friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Heart-Shaped Carpaccio

It’s a meat heart for your sweetheart!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States