Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I've made this for my husband many times now. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Really loved the sauce! I added more red pepper flakes to make it a sweet and hot sauce. I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good! My husband liked it a lot. I used an indoor griddle type of grill, so it didn't get the smokey flavor...but I'm sure it would be absolutely delicious on the bbq. It was easy to make. A little difficult to clean the grill afterwards, but that's natural. I'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan DeStefano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome! I made this a few days ago for my family, and everyone loved it! We don't have a grill, and it also being winter, we used a cookie sheet almost, but bigger (sorry, I don't know what it's called), and put that on two of the stove burners, one of them being hotter than the other, and cooked them that way. Thank you so much for the recipe! Next time I'll include a picture, they looked and tasted delicious! :D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent flavor and a very quick dish to prepare! I already had pork chops thawed out but no plan on how to cook them. I got busy doing other weekend chores and sidetracked. Found this recipe tucked in my recipe box that I had never made. It really did take 30 minutes - a blessing. I made minor adjustments as needed. I cooked in a pan because we have a charcoal grill so that takes awhile to heat up. I also used a regular onion rather than sweet (all I had). It was still delicious. I overcooked my pork chops in the pan but that was my fault. My kids and husband ate every bite and wanted more. Will definitely make again and will make more than stated. P.S. At the start of this dinner, my husband said he didn't feel like having pork chops. By the end, he ate any scrap left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Did enjoy this recipe. Used leftover basting sauce on grilled sweet potatoes. Use a grilling wok sprayed with Pam. Sliced the sweet potatoes, brush with the sauce and place in the wok. Grill over medium heat until tender, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! So simple and great tasting! Can't wait to make them for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Wilber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I used brown sugar instead of honey because I wasn't in the mood to go to the store for honey. I also made the mixture and just let the chops marinate in it for about 45 mins. I cooked them on my electric griddle and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States