Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I don't have a grill but tried this recipe anyway. Turned out great! We used an iron skillet. Very impressive tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm going to rate the base of this recipe as I never follow one to the letter. I did add 2 ingredients that made this completely over the top. I added 1 teaspoon of lime juice and 1 teaspoon of sesame oil and it made it fantastic. I think this is a great recipe for a BBQ beginner. Thanks for submitting it, we all enjoyed it here and my husband said I can definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Even with the pinch of red pepper flakes. But I will say I had a ton of basting sauce left over, if you have thin boneless pork chops or pork loin steaks, this recipe could easily do 8-12 chops. I grilled my thick slices of onions up and basting those as I cooked....OhMyJebbers!!! FANSTATIC!!!! This will be a repeater recipe for sure. I am going to try agave next time in place of the honey and see if I get the same results!! TY TY TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe! I do not have a grill, but we tryed this on the stovetop and it turned out amazing. I cook the chops on high to brown the outside and then turned down to simmer. This is when I added the glaze and let it cook for about 30mins. I turned it about 3 times total. I added seasme seeds for an added kick! I think this would also be great if you baked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda BC
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Well, I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Didn't need any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious and simple. I picked it because my husband loved sweet recipes. I was afraid it would be too sweet for me, but we both loved it. My only thing is that you could 1/2 the recipe and still have enough. Ended up throwing a bunch of honey and soy sauce away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Awesome!!!! My whole family loved the flavor! I didn't have onions so I used onion salt. I sprinkled with onion salt & pepper. Then browned in canola oil on the stove. Mixed the first 3 ingredients & poured over top of chops in a pan. Then cover & put in the oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes. SO GOOD!!! Next time I might marinade the chops & maybe even some veggies in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States