Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I don't have a grill but tried this recipe anyway. Turned out great! We used an iron skillet. Very impressive tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maile Riddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm going to rate the base of this recipe as I never follow one to the letter. I did add 2 ingredients that made this completely over the top. I added 1 teaspoon of lime juice and 1 teaspoon of sesame oil and it made it fantastic. I think this is a great recipe for a BBQ beginner. Thanks for submitting it, we all enjoyed it here and my husband said I can definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe! I do not have a grill, but we tryed this on the stovetop and it turned out amazing. I cook the chops on high to brown the outside and then turned down to simmer. This is when I added the glaze and let it cook for about 30mins. I turned it about 3 times total. I added seasme seeds for an added kick! I think this would also be great if you baked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda BC
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Even with the pinch of red pepper flakes. But I will say I had a ton of basting sauce left over, if you have thin boneless pork chops or pork loin steaks, this recipe could easily do 8-12 chops. I grilled my thick slices of onions up and basting those as I cooked....OhMyJebbers!!! FANSTATIC!!!! This will be a repeater recipe for sure. I am going to try agave next time in place of the honey and see if I get the same results!! TY TY TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Well, I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Didn't need any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious and simple. I picked it because my husband loved sweet recipes. I was afraid it would be too sweet for me, but we both loved it. My only thing is that you could 1/2 the recipe and still have enough. Ended up throwing a bunch of honey and soy sauce away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Awesome!!!! My whole family loved the flavor! I didn't have onions so I used onion salt. I sprinkled with onion salt & pepper. Then browned in canola oil on the stove. Mixed the first 3 ingredients & poured over top of chops in a pan. Then cover & put in the oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes. SO GOOD!!! Next time I might marinade the chops & maybe even some veggies in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States