Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm going to rate the base of this recipe as I never follow one to the letter. I did add 2 ingredients that made this completely over the top. I added 1 teaspoon of lime juice and 1 teaspoon of sesame oil and it made it fantastic. I think this is a great recipe for a BBQ beginner. Thanks for submitting it, we all enjoyed it here and my husband said I can definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Well, I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Didn't need any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!! Even with the pinch of red pepper flakes. But I will say I had a ton of basting sauce left over, if you have thin boneless pork chops or pork loin steaks, this recipe could easily do 8-12 chops. I grilled my thick slices of onions up and basting those as I cooked....OhMyJebbers!!! FANSTATIC!!!! This will be a repeater recipe for sure. I am going to try agave next time in place of the honey and see if I get the same results!! TY TY TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I don't have a grill but tried this recipe anyway. Turned out great! We used an iron skillet. Very impressive tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious and simple. I picked it because my husband loved sweet recipes. I was afraid it would be too sweet for me, but we both loved it. My only thing is that you could 1/2 the recipe and still have enough. Ended up throwing a bunch of honey and soy sauce away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe! I do not have a grill, but we tryed this on the stovetop and it turned out amazing. I cook the chops on high to brown the outside and then turned down to simmer. This is when I added the glaze and let it cook for about 30mins. I turned it about 3 times total. I added seasme seeds for an added kick! I think this would also be great if you baked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda BC
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These were really good. Very easy to make. I glazed the onions while they were grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States