Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent flavor and a very quick dish to prepare! I already had pork chops thawed out but no plan on how to cook them. I got busy doing other weekend chores and sidetracked. Found this recipe tucked in my recipe box that I had never made. It really did take 30 minutes - a blessing. I made minor adjustments as needed. I cooked in a pan because we have a charcoal grill so that takes awhile to heat up. I also used a regular onion rather than sweet (all I had). It was still delicious. I overcooked my pork chops in the pan but that was my fault. My kids and husband ate every bite and wanted more. Will definitely make again and will make more than stated. P.S. At the start of this dinner, my husband said he didn't feel like having pork chops. By the end, he ate any scrap left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Did enjoy this recipe. Used leftover basting sauce on grilled sweet potatoes. Use a grilling wok sprayed with Pam. Sliced the sweet potatoes, brush with the sauce and place in the wok. Grill over medium heat until tender, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! So simple and great tasting! Can't wait to make them for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Wilber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I used brown sugar instead of honey because I wasn't in the mood to go to the store for honey. I also made the mixture and just let the chops marinate in it for about 45 mins. I cooked them on my electric griddle and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was an AWESOME recipe! The only differences I did was instead of red pepper flakes I used Chili flakes and instead of the grill I baked them in the oven.... I basted them before I put them in the oven (375 for 45 mins) , 15 minutes before they were to come out and then again when I was ready to serve them. They turned out very juicy and fell apart! Even my picky eater of a brother liked them! I think next time I'll try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this as a quick fix with what I had on hand. I used New Mexican red chile instead of the crushed red pepper, and put a small clove of garlic in the mix. It was so good I ate my leftovers the next morning ! Ha !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This sauce was great! I only made 1/2 the basting sauce and had plenty for 7 boneless chops, 1/2 in thick. We did not have onion with it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made it on the stove top and it turned out great. I would recommend more than 1 onion, they were delicious- probably my favorite part of the meal. My picky eaters (kids) actually enjoyed it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States