Soy and Honey Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Okay. Wouldn't male again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! So simple and great tasting! Can't wait to make them for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Wilber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I used brown sugar instead of honey because I wasn't in the mood to go to the store for honey. I also made the mixture and just let the chops marinate in it for about 45 mins. I cooked them on my electric griddle and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was an AWESOME recipe! The only differences I did was instead of red pepper flakes I used Chili flakes and instead of the grill I baked them in the oven.... I basted them before I put them in the oven (375 for 45 mins) , 15 minutes before they were to come out and then again when I was ready to serve them. They turned out very juicy and fell apart! Even my picky eater of a brother liked them! I think next time I'll try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried this as a quick fix with what I had on hand. I used New Mexican red chile instead of the crushed red pepper, and put a small clove of garlic in the mix. It was so good I ate my leftovers the next morning ! Ha !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This sauce was great! I only made 1/2 the basting sauce and had plenty for 7 boneless chops, 1/2 in thick. We did not have onion with it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made it on the stove top and it turned out great. I would recommend more than 1 onion, they were delicious- probably my favorite part of the meal. My picky eaters (kids) actually enjoyed it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, however not a big hit with the kids. It was fast and easy, however I did not grill them as I did not have any charcoal for the grill. I fried them in a frying pan and glazed them right there, they were juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Awesome!!!! My whole family loved the flavor! I didn't have onions so I used onion salt. I sprinkled with onion salt & pepper. Then browned in canola oil on the stove. Mixed the first 3 ingredients & poured over top of chops in a pan. Then cover & put in the oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes. SO GOOD!!! Next time I might marinade the chops & maybe even some veggies in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Just had this tonight. Loved it. Followed recipe with no substitutions. Easy, fun... had the recommended garlic mashed potatoes (which I make a lot) and added steamed green beans. My husband helped with the grilling. He had a great time. Onions a perfect garnish. Almost looked like restaurant dinner. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States