Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
this is very similar to my favorite go-to marinade for turkey tenderloins. I use the soy sauce and garlic, but then add a squirt or two of fat-free Italian dressing--the additional seasonings make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: China Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Easy and delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Quite ordinary. Very bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
It was really good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This marinade was wonderful!!! I cant beleive how easy it was for the fact that our chicken tasted like it came right out of a restaurant!!! The soy sauce was the perfect tenderizer and our chicken was tender and juicy...i will be making this again for sure as we eat chicken ALL THE TIME, next time however it will be to impress company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
awesome , this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was a nice basic marinade. I appreciate the suggestions of others and added some fresh ginger and brown sugar. I also added just a tsp. of sesame oil. Very tender with a good flavor. So quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was a great way to have chicken Tracy. It's very versatile and tastes good with just about any additions like minced ginger or green onions. I used tenderloins and used this in a stir-fry. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Could of possibly been a 5 but i didn't marinate it for the full length of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Not to fray from this recipe, but it tastes really good if you add a tbl of brown sugar and minced ginger. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States