Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really good! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 Tbsp of brown sugar and 1 Tbsp of minced ginger. It was a little too gingery, so next time, I'll leave the ginger cut up as slivers so that I can easily knock them off before eating but still get the flavor in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have used this marinade for years and it is easy and delicious. I sometimes do variations like the other reviewers. The most frequent one that I use is I add the juice of a lemon to it and a Tbsp of Olive Oil. It is also wonderful to marinate pork chops or pork loin in. Also, I like to use Braggs Aminos instead of soy sauce (a lot less sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yummy and easy! I added 1 tsp of ginger and a hearty splash of olive oil to the marinade. I let it sit all day while I was at work and just popped it in the oven that night. Very yummy. I baked it for 45 min at 350. Thank you for the great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My 3 year old really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was a bit too bland for me. I had it with plain white rice and I just felt like it needed something more to it. Perhaps my problem was that I cooked it indoors on my stove so it was missing that wonderful charcoal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Everyone else loved this, I thought it was pretty good but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My whole family loved this chicken! It was so tender! I added I/4 Cup canola oil, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a bit of dried ginger to the marinade as some reviews suggested, definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Next time, I'd pierce the chicken breasts to let the flavor soak in more. Great outer layer taste on this go-around, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I marinated this for 24 hours then grilled them. Took the advice of another reviewer and added a sloice of muenster cheese to each chicken breast. These were great! When you marinade them this long, the chicken gets quite brown in color, which was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I added 1 tsp ginger powder and 1/4 c olive oil. My family first complained that the chicken was brown and looked unappealing, then complained that it wasn't one of my best dishes. I did not need to put this in my rotation of dinner menus. I thought it was ok, but too salty (I even used low sodium soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States