Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My 3 year old really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This recipe was a bit too bland for me. I had it with plain white rice and I just felt like it needed something more to it. Perhaps my problem was that I cooked it indoors on my stove so it was missing that wonderful charcoal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Everyone else loved this, I thought it was pretty good but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My whole family loved this chicken! It was so tender! I added I/4 Cup canola oil, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a bit of dried ginger to the marinade as some reviews suggested, definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Next time, I'd pierce the chicken breasts to let the flavor soak in more. Great outer layer taste on this go-around, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I marinated this for 24 hours then grilled them. Took the advice of another reviewer and added a sloice of muenster cheese to each chicken breast. These were great! When you marinade them this long, the chicken gets quite brown in color, which was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I added 1 tsp ginger powder and 1/4 c olive oil. My family first complained that the chicken was brown and looked unappealing, then complained that it wasn't one of my best dishes. I did not need to put this in my rotation of dinner menus. I thought it was ok, but too salty (I even used low sodium soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is a great base for a marinade. If you like to play with your recipes, try this one. I used a little less soy sauce, about 3/4 the recipe. Added some olive oil. Added 1 Tbl brown sugar, 1-1.5 teaspoons ginger powder, and I baked the chicken at 350 for 30 min, turning halfway through. Also, I poured the marinade over the chicken in the pan to bake, then used it as a sauce. Next I'm gonna try reducing the sauce a little, maybe add a little cinnamon or black pepper, and add some sherry to make it more of a teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I'm not much of a cook, but was interested because it was so easy looking. I followed some of the other suggestions and added the brown sugar and oil. My husband was amazed at the flavor! Marinated for about 2 hours before grilling. The chicken turned out soooooo juicy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasted great and was simple to make. It was to wet here to grill out. So I backed it on 350 for 20 minutes. I used some of the advise. I added 1/4 Olive oil, 1 tsp ground ginger and since i was out of fresh garlic I used Garlic in a jar with the oil and used 2 TBSP of minced jar garlic. and 1 TBSP of Brown sugar. it balanced the soy sauce nicely. I served it with rice and it was a huge hit. It will be a repeat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States