Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This was such a easy recipe. The chicken was extreamly moist and tender. The second time I made it, I added 1/4 c. of oil and about a teaspoon of chilie powder. YUMMM! Also if you feel like splurging a bit, top it with some munster cheese and sauteed mushrooms : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
My husband loved it and asked me to make it again. Maybe next time I won't marinate as long. The soy tasted a bit strong, but great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I cut my chicken into strips and baked it in the juice for somewhere between 15-20 min. I only marinated it for 45min and doubled the garlic, added some water (1T.), and olive oil (1/4th cup) and a little apple cider vinegar (1t.) to keep it from being to salty. It turned out wonderful, not to salty and very tender. Love it! Would be good over rice if you bake it in the juice! My hunny gave it a 5 out of 5 stars then changed it to a 4. I am giving it 5 for how great it is for the little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This marinade was wonderful!!! I cant beleive how easy it was for the fact that our chicken tasted like it came right out of a restaurant!!! The soy sauce was the perfect tenderizer and our chicken was tender and juicy...i will be making this again for sure as we eat chicken ALL THE TIME, next time however it will be to impress company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We loved this chicken recipe. The soy is strong so if soy isn't your favorite, you may want to pass on this. I served the chicken with hot buttered noodles and steamed broccoli. Yum. Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
awesome , this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
So simple and yet so tasty! Left the chicken in the marinade for a couple of hours and then popped it in the oven for half an hour at 350 degrees. Served it with Suzy's Red Mashed Potatoes and a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
We loved this recipe. Super simple to prepare -- I pounded my chicken breasts to even thickness and marinated for three hours. We grilled for 4-5 minutes per side, and the chicken was so juicy and flavorful. My husband said it's the best boneless skinless breasts he's ever had (but he does love soy sauce!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was simple and easy! I cooked it in a frying pan on a medium heat and it was so yummy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
It was really good and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States