Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I just put the soy and garlic in a Ziploc bag and thought it needed something more so I added 1/2 cup canola oil, 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire, and 2 tablespoons of Sherry. I baked it in the oven because the weather was bad. I just poured the marinade over the chicken and turned the chicken every 15 minutes to 'baste'. The chicken was full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Not to fray from this recipe, but it tastes really good if you add a tbl of brown sugar and minced ginger. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious recipe!! I took some advice from other reviewers and I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4 c of canola oil and some ginger seasoning (I will use fresh next time, I just didn't have any on hand). I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes (turned it half way through)...it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I cut my chicken into strips and baked it in the juice for somewhere between 15-20 min. I only marinated it for 45min and doubled the garlic, added some water (1T.), and olive oil (1/4th cup) and a little apple cider vinegar (1t.) to keep it from being to salty. It turned out wonderful, not to salty and very tender. Love it! Would be good over rice if you bake it in the juice! My hunny gave it a 5 out of 5 stars then changed it to a 4. I am giving it 5 for how great it is for the little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This was such a easy recipe. The chicken was extreamly moist and tender. The second time I made it, I added 1/4 c. of oil and about a teaspoon of chilie powder. YUMMM! Also if you feel like splurging a bit, top it with some munster cheese and sauteed mushrooms : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have used this marinade for years and it is easy and delicious. I sometimes do variations like the other reviewers. The most frequent one that I use is I add the juice of a lemon to it and a Tbsp of Olive Oil. It is also wonderful to marinate pork chops or pork loin in. Also, I like to use Braggs Aminos instead of soy sauce (a lot less sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We loved this chicken recipe. The soy is strong so if soy isn't your favorite, you may want to pass on this. I served the chicken with hot buttered noodles and steamed broccoli. Yum. Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This marinade was wonderful!!! I cant beleive how easy it was for the fact that our chicken tasted like it came right out of a restaurant!!! The soy sauce was the perfect tenderizer and our chicken was tender and juicy...i will be making this again for sure as we eat chicken ALL THE TIME, next time however it will be to impress company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was a great way to have chicken Tracy. It's very versatile and tastes good with just about any additions like minced ginger or green onions. I used tenderloins and used this in a stir-fry. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Quite ordinary. Very bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States