Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I'm not much of a cook, but was interested because it was so easy looking. I followed some of the other suggestions and added the brown sugar and oil. My husband was amazed at the flavor! Marinated for about 2 hours before grilling. The chicken turned out soooooo juicy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasted great and was simple to make. It was to wet here to grill out. So I backed it on 350 for 20 minutes. I used some of the advise. I added 1/4 Olive oil, 1 tsp ground ginger and since i was out of fresh garlic I used Garlic in a jar with the oil and used 2 TBSP of minced jar garlic. and 1 TBSP of Brown sugar. it balanced the soy sauce nicely. I served it with rice and it was a huge hit. It will be a repeat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The chicken did turn out a little too salty. I will definitely use low-sodium soy sauce next time. Otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My husband loved this and it is hard to get him to eat chicken :) Instead of grilling the chicken I baked it in the oven at 425 for 50 minutes. It turned out great and I made a side of rice. Definately will put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy marinade and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Tastes just like foil chicken at the chinese food restaurant! Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious recipe!! I took some advice from other reviewers and I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4 c of canola oil and some ginger seasoning (I will use fresh next time, I just didn't have any on hand). I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes (turned it half way through)...it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good!! But I use 3/4 of Light soy suace insted 1/2 of regular soy sauce, and I also add brown sugar as other recommend. Very easy to made I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Oh yeah! This was the perfect match to go with our fried rice for dinner. This is a keeper for sure. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe! It was so good! I added a bit of oil to the marinade and let it sit over night. I chose to bake instead of grill and added a small can of crushed pineapple just before baking. The chicken came out moist and tender and full of flavor! So so so so good! Absolutely will put in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca DeJesus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States