Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe for ingredients that we all have on-hand. I added a tablespoon of butter to make the marinade a little richer, as well as some cayenne pepper to give it a little spice. I put it in a small pan and baked/simmered it in the oven for about 30 minutes. Great, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Chicken was fabulous and very tender. I only used 1/4 cup soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good place to start. I added fresh ginger, green onions, a splash of teriyaki, some sugar and some oil. Cut the chicken into pieces and mixed it up real well. Then I stirfryed the whole mess after letting it sit for about a half an hour and threw in some broccoli. Then I made rice and served warm. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was good and seriously easy. I was looking for a marinade that I could throw together in 30 seconds on my way out the door and this fit the bill. I was grilling drumsticks and they came out great. I didn't have time to read the reviews, but if I did, I think I would have added that little bit of brown sugar. I think that would be a 5-star recipe. Ginger would also be a nice addition. But if you're in a rush or feeling lazy, garlic and soy sauce are really all you need. I bet this would be good on salmon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I also used low-sodium soy sauce, a little less than 1/2 cup, with a little rice vinegar, olive oil, splash of lemon juice, and a few slices of fresh ginger along with a few tbsp of honey in addition to about a tsp of minced garlic from a jar. I sliced the chicken, marinated it for 2 hours, scooped it out of the marinade, and then cooked it on the stove top and added red bell pepper, broccoli, and sliced radishes. Placed on top of brown rice. So delicious! Even my picky 3-year-old ate some chicken and rice! I should have made 2 breasts instead of 1 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is now on our weekly menu. We add a tablespoon of brown sugar, marinate overnight, bake in the oven for 30 minutes. TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good. I baked it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 and added fresh giner and some brown sugar as others suggested. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is an interesting recipe. Something is missing from the marinade, I think. I liked it ok, but, will probably not be making it again. Hubby loves soy sauce and he wouldn't even eat it; maybe too much garlic or something. Thanks for sharing your recipe though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really good! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 Tbsp of brown sugar and 1 Tbsp of minced ginger. It was a little too gingery, so next time, I'll leave the ginger cut up as slivers so that I can easily knock them off before eating but still get the flavor in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have used this marinade for years and it is easy and delicious. I sometimes do variations like the other reviewers. The most frequent one that I use is I add the juice of a lemon to it and a Tbsp of Olive Oil. It is also wonderful to marinate pork chops or pork loin in. Also, I like to use Braggs Aminos instead of soy sauce (a lot less sodium).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States