Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I use this for broiling chicken wings. I can see where this might be bland on a larger piece of chicken, but it's perfect for wings. The only addition is that I sprinkle sesame seeds on it prior to broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was pretty nice. I've only made marinated recipes a few times, and usually found the flavor too mild, so for this recipe "at least an hour" meant about 5 hours marinating time for me. Also, I used a countertop grill instead of an outdoor one, and I found that a cooking time of 17 minutes per side was necessary in order to cook the chicken well enough. When I drained the marinade, I sieved out the minced garlic and put it back on top of the chicken, because I love garlic. This is a simple recipe, but it was quite tasty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I find that soy as a marinade always dries chicken out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unerenarde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
it was so so so so so salty i followed it exactly i dont know why others didnt say so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was very good! I took some advise from others and added oil and brown sugar and marinated it in a ziplock bag. Also, I didn't have fresh garlic so I used dry minced garlic, and it still turned out great. I baked it in the juices at 350 for 30 mins, turning once. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Super easy and full of flavor. Great for a quick dinner from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was super easy and WAY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This meal was incredibly simple, but fantastic all the same! My friend said he didn't want to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrwheathin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This wasn't bad..but wasn't mind blowing..I've made better soy sauce chicken recipes.. I will try again but I will try grilling it next time..instead of baking it in the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
purty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States