Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It needs to marinate for longer than an hour. Would probably let it sit for at least four hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have been searching for easy chicken recipes since I'm not that great at cooking chicken but even I couldn't mess this up. My husband and children loved it! I used half a bottle of soy sauce and tripled the garlic since I doubled the amount of chicken. I will be using others advice in the future such as peircing the chicken and adding brown sugar. Next time I try it in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I use this for broiling chicken wings. I can see where this might be bland on a larger piece of chicken, but it's perfect for wings. The only addition is that I sprinkle sesame seeds on it prior to broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was pretty nice. I've only made marinated recipes a few times, and usually found the flavor too mild, so for this recipe "at least an hour" meant about 5 hours marinating time for me. Also, I used a countertop grill instead of an outdoor one, and I found that a cooking time of 17 minutes per side was necessary in order to cook the chicken well enough. When I drained the marinade, I sieved out the minced garlic and put it back on top of the chicken, because I love garlic. This is a simple recipe, but it was quite tasty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I find that soy as a marinade always dries chicken out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unerenarde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
it was so so so so so salty i followed it exactly i dont know why others didnt say so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was very good! I took some advise from others and added oil and brown sugar and marinated it in a ziplock bag. Also, I didn't have fresh garlic so I used dry minced garlic, and it still turned out great. I baked it in the juices at 350 for 30 mins, turning once. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Super easy and full of flavor. Great for a quick dinner from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was super easy and WAY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This meal was incredibly simple, but fantastic all the same! My friend said he didn't want to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrwheathin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States