Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The chicken did turn out a little too salty. I will definitely use low-sodium soy sauce next time. Otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My husband loved this and it is hard to get him to eat chicken :) Instead of grilling the chicken I baked it in the oven at 425 for 50 minutes. It turned out great and I made a side of rice. Definately will put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy marinade and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Tastes just like foil chicken at the chinese food restaurant! Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious recipe!! I took some advice from other reviewers and I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4 c of canola oil and some ginger seasoning (I will use fresh next time, I just didn't have any on hand). I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes (turned it half way through)...it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good!! But I use 3/4 of Light soy suace insted 1/2 of regular soy sauce, and I also add brown sugar as other recommend. Very easy to made I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Oh yeah! This was the perfect match to go with our fried rice for dinner. This is a keeper for sure. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe! It was so good! I added a bit of oil to the marinade and let it sit over night. I chose to bake instead of grill and added a small can of crushed pineapple just before baking. The chicken came out moist and tender and full of flavor! So so so so good! Absolutely will put in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
yummy - we loved this recipe. the second time i made it i took some advice from the other cooks. i doubled the garlic and added a little brown sugar. i also used low sodium soy sauce. this was so easy to make and even easier to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Use a little less soy or use low sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States