Soy-Sesame Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
WAY too salty for my own personal tastes, otherwise I like the combination of ingredients. This is probably just better served with the blandest of dishes for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Taking into consideration the other reviews of this dressing being too salty, I reduced the soy sauce to 2T (instead of the original 6T) and use 1/2T of powdered ginger instead of fresh. I keep the other measurements the same. Not salty and with a bit of tang, this soy-sesame dressing is now a staple in our kitchen - great on meats, salads, veggies and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was the perfect dressing for the Asian Pasta Salad recipe also from Allrecipes! I think it would be too intense for most tossed salads, but was just right for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I made this recipe in an effort to duplicate a salad I had at my favorite Thai restaurant and it was even better than what I was trying to accomplish. I used it on lettuce salad and had everyone asking for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Way TOO SALTY! Very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Pretty good. But VERY salty. Next time I will use either low sodium soy sauce or rice vinegar. Otherwise, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Yummy! I made mine alittle different though. 4 tea. sesame oil, 2 T. minced ginger, 2 T minced garlic, 1/2 tea. red chilli pepper, 2T soy sauce, 2 T. sugar, 1/4 tea. salt. So good on udon noodles, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Super quick and easy - makes a great salad dressing (minus the hot pepper flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States