Soy Sauce Substitute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Loved this, it tastes just like Soy Sauce but since I am allergic it makes cooking hard. We will be able to have so many great dishes that I haven't been able to cook in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shes a moser girl
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made this last night and loved it but I don't know if I used the beef bouillon correctly. I dissolved a cube in hot water and used that for water called for in the recipe. Is it supposed to be 4 tbs of granulated bouillon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I was in the middle of a recipe when I noticed I didn't have enough soy sauce and this recipe saved the day. I did substitute the beef bullion for veggie stock just because I'm vegetarian, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My husband and I love eating chinese food, but when we discovered our infant son was soy protein intolerant we thought that he would never be able to share our love. Now we can not only share our love, but we can do it in a healthier way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Thank you! I am allergic to soy and love Asian dishes, especially sushi. This is delicious and I think even tastes better than regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Haven't actually tried this recipe yet but I'm going to this week. I was just wondering if it can be made ahead, stored in the refrigerator then reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I don't know what those bad reviewers are complaining about. This is a great substitute! Perfect for when you're in the middle of a recipe and can't go to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Seemed to work out just perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharipassey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was extrememly helpful when making dinner for my mom who is not to eat soy due to medication. The bullion that I used was Herb Ox Chicken bullion which was sodium free and contained no MSG. I found a lot of bulluion out there that did actually have soy or (soy derivatives) in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States