Soy Sauce Substitute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So happy this was posted! Great Substitute! I have a nephew who is allergic to wheat and soy...works perfect for marinades! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This didn't pass my family's taste test... I wonder if it's the bouillon I used... I may try again... I was so excited after the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEBRALOP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is perfect, I didn't change a thing!! My 9 year-old is allergic to soy - I can now make anything calling for soy sauce again! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZENSPIRIT47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
During a time when I could not have regular soy sauce this recipe was a fantastic find! It allowed me to enjoy Asian flavored food without all the sodium, soy, and wheat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Realized I was out of soy sauce in the middle of a recipe. Searched AR for a quick soy sauce recipe and came across this. PERFECT!!! Way less salty than soy sauce in a bottle too! I didn't have molasses so I used plain syrup. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've become sensitive to soy in the last couple of years and that's kept me from making a lot of the Asian recipes that I used to love! Made this tonight and it was delicious! Am going to make a big stir fry tomorrow and am really looking forward to it. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I didn't feel like going back out to the store. This was a perfect replacement. I used normal syrup instead of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
JUST A WARNING: I would love to try this recipe. Unfortunately, every beef bouillon I saw at my local supermarket had soy protein as one of the top three ingredients. Goes to show that you can never stop reading & re-reading those labels. :-|
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe!!! My son is allergic to soy so we have given up so many Thai, Teriyaki and Chinese meals - but no more!!! I used this to make a Thai noodle dish and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
As I am allergic to wheat, and my daughter is allergic to both soy AND ginger, we simply used paprika instead of ginger in this, and then chix bullion instead of beef (our beef cubes had SOY in them!), and it really turned out beautifully! Thank you so much--I made up extra & jarred it in the fridge for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States