Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This has become a staple in our house! The chicken is tender and flavorful. I used boneless, skinless thighs and served it with brown rice and some stir fry vegetables and the whole family gobbled it up. Some of the reviews say the sauce did not thicken... I am guessing they kept the pot covered because my sauce thickens beautifully every time. Make sure you keep an eye on it and stir every five minutes. Otherwise it will start to burn towards the end. The sauce will boil almost the whole way through the cooking and it doesn't burn unless you forget to keep stirring. We will be making this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
OMG!! Delish! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used the ground ginger and served it with steamed rice and broccoli. Taste sooo much better than takeout. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a BIG hit!!! I made a double batch, and put wings and drummies in with some thighs....OMG...what flavor and we can't wait for leftovers tomorrow. I made the error of covering the pot completely when I started cooking..and it boiled over. So make sure that you leave the lid vented a little. We'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good but not worth putting in my family recipe book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Anne McManus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I halved recipe and used rice vinegar instead of sugar. I added 4 small sweet pepoers sliced & 4 sliced mushrooms last 5 minutes of cooking. Super tasty but only gave 3 stars vs. 4 because I didn't use the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was really good and it made the chicken really tender. We used boneless thighs but it was delicious. I think next time I'll use snap peas and some sautéed veggies, all in the sauce, over a bed of rice (very Asian in flavor). Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This sounds really good, but is the nutrition that is listed below correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah_jean_24
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love it. And using 1/2 the amount of garlic and ginger makes it taste a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The ginger/garlic combo was tasty, but the sauce was a bit too salty for us. I added some lightly steamed broccoli to the chicken and sauce and cooked it for ten minutes in the sauce, which never thickened. The broccoli was fantastic! I will make this again, perhaps with a bit less soy sauce or a lighter soy sauce. I like that it has an oriental flavor without having to buy exotic (infrequently used in our home) ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Pretty and very quick. I cook mine in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States