Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Winner! Easy and good. I skipped the ginger, but the chicken was good - well-cooked and not rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! My family has been making this for years with two small changes: UP the amount of water to 2 cups (rather than 1), and change the sugar to 3/4 cup each of white & brown sugar. I also use powdered ginger (1 TB) and it works out great, but I'm sure fresh is even better! I highly recommend this, its SO easy and goes wonderful with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was the best chicken I have ever made. Great recipe, I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami_W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious. I hate chicken thighs, but this recipe made them delicious. We had potstickers as a side and used the extra sauce to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Love this recipe. Changed some things: skinned the chicken, didn't use any ginger or green onions. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it came out DELICIOUS--the best teryaki flavor--and the chicken was perfectly cooked. Will try this recipe again when I have ginger and green onions on hand, but just so everyone knows--this recipe works great without those ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caradae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy, I didn't have ginger, otherwise, served it with rice and brocolli and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So good! I usually don't eat brown meat, but I found some thighs on sale so decided to give them a shot. This recipe hit the spot perfectly. DH loved it, too. We ate it with a side of baked sweet potatoes and cornbread - seemingly strange combination, but it went together rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was sooooo good! It will definitely be added to the monthly rotation. The only thing I changed was I used boneless, skinless thighs and cooked them first then added the sauce and cooked covered for about 3 hours. They just fell apart! Great over rice and steamed sugar snap peas- as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a huge hit in my house! Everyone, from my husband, to my 7 yo and 17 month old, devoured it!!! Will definitely make it again. It's so quick and easy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I used boneless chicken thighs, added a bit of cayenne for some spice. Quick and easy and delicious. Got a good ginger taste from it. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States