Soy Sauce Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was good. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it. I made some modifications to the recipe as well based on other suggestions. I didn't have cream of celery so just used cream of chicken + cream of mushroom soup. I upped the onion to about 3/4 of a cup. I didn't have chicken breasts so just chopped up a whole chicken which is probably cheaper. followed the recipe but instead of baked casserole I poured over brown rice. left out the mushrooms and used olive oil instead. pretty tasty, although i'm worried that the salt/sodium content is pretty high in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This meal was absolutely delicious. I modified the recipe based on other reviews such as cooking the rice separately and decreasing the cook time in the oven by thirty minutes. Easy to prepare and great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
My girlfriend has requested this every week since I made it. It reminds me of a comfort food... Perfect for the winter weather. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious! Just needs more rice and less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this in the skillet too and it really turned out great!! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I used sushi rice, and it made it like creamy risotto. Thanks for sharing. I'm going to use it as a side dish sometimes without the chicken to go with grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
As in previous reviews, I made the rice and sauce separately. I also added a can of tomatoes. This is a recipe I will use over and over! Enough for us and a meal of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This recipe was a huge hit with my boyfriend, who is already requesting I make it again! I made a couple changes including making it as a skillet instead of a casserole. I prepared 2 cups of brown instant rice before hand and set aside mixed with some butter to keep from sticking to pot while keeping it warm. I cut the chicken into strips and added some seasoned salt and then cooked in 2 TBS vegetable oil. I added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom soup to the chicken, along with one can of water. After mixing with the chicken, I added the soy sauce and the worcestershire sauce, along with a few dashes of onion powder. I let this simmer for about 30 minutes. I then sauteed 5 chopped mushrooms and added to the simmering chicken/sauce mix. After everything was mixed, viola-a very tasty dish that provided a number of plentiful leftovers. Will be making this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pharmy2012

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i made this recipe as is, only adding 1 cup rice per the other reviews. truthfully, i wasn't thrilled. the rice soaked up ALL the gravy so it became gloppy rice, not saucy. and there really wasn't much seasoning to it. i don't think i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not impressed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States