Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is the best alternative recipe I have found for my son, who has a milk allergy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe became my family's favorite breakfast recipe. Without the soda it tastes even better and looks more beautiful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was an easy recipe that my picky 6 year old loved (that alone is worth 5 stars)! I left out the almond extract...but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. We'll be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OURJULIET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. The almond helps to balance the soy taste. It is wonderful for those of us who cannot have milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I made these because I didn't have any milk and didn't feel like running to the store. These are fantastic! I think this will become my new pancake recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
these are great, I started making them for my lactose intolerant son, but all the kids love them. They are also great with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe! I made 4 BIG fluffy pancakes. I also used egg replacer because I'm vegan and they are still wonderful. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a really good recipie! I used olive oil and regular soy milk, replaced the almond essance with vanilla, seperated the egg whites to beat them into soft peaks before mixing it all in. The batter was alittle too watery so i added just alittle bit more flour. I had the best pancakes ever! My pancakes bubbled beautifully! I made quite alot of pancakes though, I managed to make 5 big ones. They look just like the ones you see in pictures! taste great with olive butter and blueberry jam! Will only make these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I think this is our favorite pancake recipe yet...and we actually used milk one time...still tastes perfect! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
As a fan of pancakes, this was a great recipe that made thick fluffy pancakes. The almond extract added a unique but delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States