Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made a modification to the recipe. I used a banana instead of egg because my child is allergic to eggs and milk. The pancakes came out very tasteful and fluffy, which was a wonderful change to the other recipes I have tried. I will be using this recipe a lot more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe became my family's favorite breakfast recipe. Without the soda it tastes even better and looks more beautiful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These were great considering they had no milk ingredients! I decided to leave out the vanilla and almond extract and added 1tsp. cinnamon and a fruit cup of applesauce.I also used regular soya milk instead of vanilla and they turned out perfect for apple cinnamen pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Have made these twice in the past week, using unsweetened natural flavor almond milk. Both times I skipped on the oil. First batch I used AP flour, 1 tsp vanilla, and also added 1 medium mashed banana with chopped walnuts. Second time, I used 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour, and used vanilla/almond extracts per recipe. All my pancakes can out with a nice light, fluffy, and smooth texture. Rated 4 stars b/c though they are a good simple recipe, they are a little on the bland side. And just a tip-as with any pancakes-I do find the fluffyness is effected by how u are mixing the dry ingredients with the liquids. Do not overmix-combine until just moistened, and it will usually have some small bubbles in the mixure once it sets for a few minutes-do not mix these out-this is what will add in a light texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I didn't have any regular milk, so was looking for soy recipe. This is perfect. I will most likely use this as my regular recipe. I did not use eggs or the almond extract. I always use mayo in my pancake so that also took care of the oil. I had to add a little more soy milk, but that could be because I routinely miss measure. I did measure the baking powder accurately. These were perfect. This would make a great dry mix to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were wonderful. They were light and airy. The flavor was perfect and when you left the table you didn't feel heavy and loaded down like after eating most pancakes. I did use Almond Milk instead of Soy and my whole family LOVED them. I double the recipe to feed 5 because it said the serving size was for 2 but wouldn't have had to. We had leftovers. Will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
The batter came out too soupy, so I added 2 heaping tbsp flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. They taste just like the store bought mix! Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe made very thick pancakes. The batter was a little thick too, and was a touch too sweet, even using regular soymilk. However, very filling. I made a fruit sauce by thawing some frozen strawberries and blueberries and letting them simmer in a pan on the stove until it thickened and then added some sliced fresh banana. No need to add any sugar or other ingredients. Delicious topping for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good! I added macadamia nuts to add a little more body/flavor and whole wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dannyyamamotojr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
almost four years since i first used this recipe, it is the best! i've adapted it with half whole wheat flour and even a banana nut by adding a mashed banana and some chopped walnuts to the batter. thanks ladybach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States