Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. The almond helps to balance the soy taste. It is wonderful for those of us who cannot have milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is the best alternative recipe I have found for my son, who has a milk allergy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
The batter came out too soupy, so I added 2 heaping tbsp flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. They taste just like the store bought mix! Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe became my family's favorite breakfast recipe. Without the soda it tastes even better and looks more beautiful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
These were pretty good. They didn't bubble like normal pancakes do, so it was hard to cook them properly. Used regular soy milk (not vanilla) and it was still good. Good alternative to milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I made these because I didn't have any milk and didn't feel like running to the store. These are fantastic! I think this will become my new pancake recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
these are great, I started making them for my lactose intolerant son, but all the kids love them. They are also great with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These pancakes were surprisingly fluffy! A great way to make pancakes if you only have soymilk. Next time I will reduce the almond extract by half - I found it to be too overpowering. I let the batter sit in the refrigerator for 30 minutes before using - may also have helped with the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe! I made 4 BIG fluffy pancakes. I also used egg replacer because I'm vegan and they are still wonderful. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a really good recipie! I used olive oil and regular soy milk, replaced the almond essance with vanilla, seperated the egg whites to beat them into soft peaks before mixing it all in. The batter was alittle too watery so i added just alittle bit more flour. I had the best pancakes ever! My pancakes bubbled beautifully! I made quite alot of pancakes though, I managed to make 5 big ones. They look just like the ones you see in pictures! taste great with olive butter and blueberry jam! Will only make these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States