Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very good pancakes. I even liked them plain, with no topping. They have a really nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious! I added a 1/2 chocolate chips just for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Thank you so much! Cooking for severe milk allergies can be tricky and this recipe is great. It has become our standard Saturday morning breakfast- for variety, I sometimes add 1/2 a grated apple and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. The apple goes great with the nutty flavor of the soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I doubled the recipe and then added a pint of strawberries and 1 banana. They were absolutely FABULOUS!!! I was ecstatic to find a recipe with soy milk instead of dairy. We rarely use milk for anything and do not keep it in the house. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I didn't have any regular milk, so was looking for soy recipe. This is perfect. I will most likely use this as my regular recipe. I did not use eggs or the almond extract. I always use mayo in my pancake so that also took care of the oil. I had to add a little more soy milk, but that could be because I routinely miss measure. I did measure the baking powder accurately. These were perfect. This would make a great dry mix to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent & very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
When you don't have milk this will do. Pancakes were very flat. Perhaps even more baking soda. Consistency was good though unlike an earlier reviewer who said it was too soupy. I used unsweetened Silk soy milk (unflavored) so perhaps the brand of soymilk affects the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Great pancakes. They are wonderful for those who cannot have dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
PRETTY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States