Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious! I added a 1/2 chocolate chips just for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Thank you so much! Cooking for severe milk allergies can be tricky and this recipe is great. It has become our standard Saturday morning breakfast- for variety, I sometimes add 1/2 a grated apple and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. The apple goes great with the nutty flavor of the soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I doubled the recipe and then added a pint of strawberries and 1 banana. They were absolutely FABULOUS!!! I was ecstatic to find a recipe with soy milk instead of dairy. We rarely use milk for anything and do not keep it in the house. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I didn't have any regular milk, so was looking for soy recipe. This is perfect. I will most likely use this as my regular recipe. I did not use eggs or the almond extract. I always use mayo in my pancake so that also took care of the oil. I had to add a little more soy milk, but that could be because I routinely miss measure. I did measure the baking powder accurately. These were perfect. This would make a great dry mix to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent & very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
When you don't have milk this will do. Pancakes were very flat. Perhaps even more baking soda. Consistency was good though unlike an earlier reviewer who said it was too soupy. I used unsweetened Silk soy milk (unflavored) so perhaps the brand of soymilk affects the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Great pancakes. They are wonderful for those who cannot have dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
PRETTY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
We were looking for a pancake recipe without dairy since one of our guests isn't allowed to have any. The first time we made this recipe was exactly as written and is excellent. The almond extract is a must. There is a nice hint of almond in the pancakes and it smells great when cooking. We've also used this recipe with regular milk too because we like it so much. We use this recipe all the time for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States