Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Good when you don't have milk around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made a modification to the recipe. I used a banana instead of egg because my child is allergic to eggs and milk. The pancakes came out very tasteful and fluffy, which was a wonderful change to the other recipes I have tried. I will be using this recipe a lot more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My first "homemade" pancakes. And they were good! The kids loved them. The batter was a tad too thick but I think that was my fault for nearly running out of milk. (And I used vanilla soy milk and it was yummy). I'll def make this again. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
A great pancake recipe. We Love these around here. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These are just wonderful! They have replaced my standard recipe for pancakes, and my family asks me to make them just about every weekend. I cook them in an electric skillet and run a cold stick of butter around before pouring any batter just to get a crisp edge on these. Very light and fluffy with just the right combination of flavors so that no one thing overpowers any other. I've added blueberries, chocolate chips, and bananas (with cinnamon and nutmeg) all with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These are the only pancakes that I make at my house anymore. I have probaby used this recipe more than 100 times. I do not add the almond extract, I use turbinado sugar (that's what I keep on hand), and I add cinnamon, nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. Even people who have never had soymilk before always love these pancakes. The soy milk gives them a nice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vixen
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vixen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Finally a recipe I can make with my son's vanilla soymilk!!! The taste was amazing, even my picky hubby thought so! The combo of almond & vanilla was perfect, they aren't the fluffiest of pancakes, but I like'm more dense anyways! 2 Thumbs up from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laporte, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very quick, easy and fool-proof recipe for pancakes. Flavor is great and they come out light and fluffy. I gave 4 stars only because I was looking for pancakes that sop up the syrup and are a little heavier. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKAYNICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States