Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great recipe. I ran out of milk and was thankful for this recipe as a substitution - Now I don't think I'll use milk ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I tried this recepie because I was out of regular milk. My picky 13 yr old didn't even know I used soy milk. He said they were good which is a huge compliment. My husband knew and was skeptical but even he liked them. I will definiely use this recepie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I thought these were great. I made them for my grandmother who has to switch to soy milk as much as possible and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe is really good for those who don't eat milk products. I use half whole wheat flour and half white flour. My wife and I enjoyed them very much together with "Absolute best pancake syrup" by Ingrid. The recipe is exactly enough for a nice saturday morning breakfast for 2 (I used a tiny 5 inch crepe pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
So yummy!!! I did have to put a little extra flour to make it a little thicker but it was really yummy! Oh and I used half wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These turned out delicious, however I had to throw in some extra flour to get the batter to thicken up. I also added in some cinnamon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
We omitted the almond extract and added chocolate chips. The results were delicious! I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Good Thick Fluffy Pancakes. I used metal cookie molds to make shaped pancakes for my toddler, and this batter kept the shape perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good pancakes! I only used 1/4 tsp of almond extract because I often find that flavor to be overwhelming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Excellent pancake recipe! I've tried a lot of pancakes recipes on here and this one was the best. I'm personally allergic to milk AND eggs so I substituted the eggs for a banana like a reviewer suggested and they tasted great! They had a hint of a banana taste which I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States