Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were wonderful. They were light and airy. The flavor was perfect and when you left the table you didn't feel heavy and loaded down like after eating most pancakes. I did use Almond Milk instead of Soy and my whole family LOVED them. I double the recipe to feed 5 because it said the serving size was for 2 but wouldn't have had to. We had leftovers. Will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I didn't have vanilla or almond extract, so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of honey. I also added about 3/4 cup of quick oats to make it thicker. It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I make these instead of regular pancakes because they're SO good! The almond really adds yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I had only plain soymilk and these pancakes tasted amazing. Has a texture similar to Mcdonalds pancakes. I told my family after they ate them all that they were made from soymilk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! Subtracted vanilla and almond extracts and added about 1 tsp of Cinnamon and while the first side cooked i added diced apple to the uncooked side. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These pancakes were so delicious! My whole family loved them! I added a tsp. more vinilla and foung them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
While I made a few variations, only due to what I had on hand, so far, these are the best vegan pancakes I've made/had!!(i doubled the recipe) The variations I used were to use almond milk/vanilla rice milk instead of soy. I used 1/2 unbleached all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I used an egg replacer. I added ground flaxseed - a couple tablespoons and about a tablespoon of shredded granny smith apple - and, finally a pinch of nutmeg. The result was fantastic, a nutty and wholesome treat topped off with organic maple syrup. Super tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make these all the time and they are a favorite around my house. I omit the almond extract because I don't like the taste so much. I usually load them up with whatever berries we have around and chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Perfect Pancakes everytime! I use almond milk instead of soy. Love this recipe more than buttermilk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The best pancakes ever! I used chocolate soy milk, and they were incredible!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States