Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I didn't have vanilla or almond extract, so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of honey. I also added about 3/4 cup of quick oats to make it thicker. It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I make these instead of regular pancakes because they're SO good! The almond really adds yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I had only plain soymilk and these pancakes tasted amazing. Has a texture similar to Mcdonalds pancakes. I told my family after they ate them all that they were made from soymilk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! Subtracted vanilla and almond extracts and added about 1 tsp of Cinnamon and while the first side cooked i added diced apple to the uncooked side. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These pancakes were so delicious! My whole family loved them! I added a tsp. more vinilla and foung them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
While I made a few variations, only due to what I had on hand, so far, these are the best vegan pancakes I've made/had!!(i doubled the recipe) The variations I used were to use almond milk/vanilla rice milk instead of soy. I used 1/2 unbleached all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I used an egg replacer. I added ground flaxseed - a couple tablespoons and about a tablespoon of shredded granny smith apple - and, finally a pinch of nutmeg. The result was fantastic, a nutty and wholesome treat topped off with organic maple syrup. Super tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make these all the time and they are a favorite around my house. I omit the almond extract because I don't like the taste so much. I usually load them up with whatever berries we have around and chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Perfect Pancakes everytime! I use almond milk instead of soy. Love this recipe more than buttermilk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The best pancakes ever! I used chocolate soy milk, and they were incredible!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great recipe. I ran out of milk and was thankful for this recipe as a substitution - Now I don't think I'll use milk ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States