Soy Milk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfect. Only thing I did differently was left out the almond extract as I did not have any. They were great though, recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe made very thick pancakes. The batter was a little thick too, and was a touch too sweet, even using regular soymilk. However, very filling. I made a fruit sauce by thawing some frozen strawberries and blueberries and letting them simmer in a pan on the stove until it thickened and then added some sliced fresh banana. No need to add any sugar or other ingredients. Delicious topping for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
AMAZING!!! We made it vegan by substituting banana for egg and apple sauce for oil. We also used agave for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesuswept4me
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Very delicious and made plenty of pancakes. I used 1 tsp of vanilla because I did not have almond extract. I also use regular soymilk because I am afraid the vanilla would be too sweet. This will be my recipe since I have milk allergies. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used Rice Milk instead of Soy Milk, and added blueberries to some and bananas to others. This is a wonderful recipe to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subarudaisy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
We try and live a healthy lifestyle so I added 1 cup. bran and ground flax, blueberries. It made the batter thick so I added more soy. I used olive instead of vegetable oil. The boys loves them, better than store bought. I made up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Great pancakes. Good basic recipe. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was looking for something different and had soy milk in the fridge. These are really yummy. I used regular soy milk, because it was all I had. The pancakes were nutty, a perfect contrast to my favourite cinnamon cream syrup. (I have no dairy issues, just like the taste of soy milk.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These pancakes are okay. They did not rise up light and fluffy, but the texture was nice. There was a metallic aftertaste I think must have come from the soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were wonderful. They were light and airy. The flavor was perfect and when you left the table you didn't feel heavy and loaded down like after eating most pancakes. I did use Almond Milk instead of Soy and my whole family LOVED them. I double the recipe to feed 5 because it said the serving size was for 2 but wouldn't have had to. We had leftovers. Will make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States