Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I don't use garlic powder, so I minced a garlic clove instead. Also, I was lazy, so I just mixed all the marinade ingredients together in a measuring cup, stirred until the suagr melted, and poured in a zip bag with the salmon. We didn't broil the fillets, we just pan fried them. I thought this was very flavourful, but the salmon itself wasn't a big hit with my family, so I think I'd try it on another type of fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was delicious!! I only gave it 4 stars because the I didn't like the lemon pepper in it. I will leave it out next time so I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was really good. I don't usually like fish, but it wasn't fishy at all. Bought the fillets fresh. Only had to marinate for 2 hrs. I don't think it needed more. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
i have made this a few times now and it is amazing! i just throw all of the ingredients together in a skillet and cook it until the sauce carmelizes and it's great every time! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deftonin66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! It is a bit sweet but very, very good good. All the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was delish. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Agree with Frank P. No need to broil this. The marinade is delish but try this faster way. Marinate for just 15 mins or so. Pan fry the salmon, skin side down for 3-5 minutes in olive oil. Then the other side for 2 minutes while removing the skin. Once done, pop the marinade in there and sizzle for few seconds. Add some corn starch and make a fabulous sauce. Drizzle over the fish and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyACB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
One of the best and easiest salmon recipes I have ever tried. The only change I make is I only use 1 Tbsp. of orange juice instead of a 1/3 cup but that is just a person preference. My husband didn't even like salmon and he tried some of mine one night, now he requests this recipe at least once a week! FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We LOVED this. I used real lemon juice with cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper. Other than that I followed the recipe. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I followed other's suggestions, I pan fried the fish with some olive oil, lemon juice and garlic salt on it in addition to a bit of the sauce. Then I put the sauce up to simmer with some cornstarch to thicken it and poured it over the fish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States