Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not my cup of tea. I'm not a fan of Ginger, so that definitely must be taken into consideration. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Amazing. Did it to the letter, but doubled the amounts because I had two filets. A friend who is "particular about her salmon" asked me for the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice flavor in this one if you marinate for longer than 3 hours. My only change was to marinate for 6 hours before grilling. Not our favorite recipe but decent with stir fry veggies. Definitely worth a try if you're in the mood for sweet salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I used just a bit less soya sauce but other than that the recipe was well enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My go-to salmon recipe involves a maple glaze that is on the expensive side because it uses so much pure maple syrup. This is an inexpensive alternative that's just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This Salmon was delcious and fluffy! The marinade made a little crust while baaking in the oven. It was simply tangy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe precisely - marinated it overnight - it was hands down, 100% the best salmon I've ever cooked! Also I used my oven timer to follow the timing instructions exactly. Absolutely delicious and already recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG!! This was one of the best salmon dishes I've ever tasted, even in restaurants. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes because my salmon didn't have skin on. I also added cornstarch to the leftover marinade and topped the salmon w/ it after removing from the oven. Just make sure you use FRESH salmon and not previously frozen. Amazing w/ jasmine rice and roasted asparagus and a little wine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeslieKnope
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I just made this and it was superb! My husband and I were starving just from the aroma of the marinade! I only had time to marinate it for an hour and it was still delicious. I also didn't have lemon pepper, so I used regular pepper. I didn't have garlic power, so I used my one remaining clove of fresh garlic. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and then broiled it for 5 minutes. I baked it in all of the marinade for the first 20 minutes and then removed most of the marinade to make a reduction. I served it on top of basmati rice and drizzled the reduction on top. Absolutely delicious! I want to try this on boneless/skinless chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! We love salmon and enjoy trying it done many different ways. I changed this slightly - using fresh minced garlic and lemon zest and fresh ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper (find it artificial tasting). I only had about 1 1/2 hours to marinate this and decided to bake my salmon in the oven instead of broiling it. I left some of the marinade while it baked and removed at least half to a saucepan to thicken. Just boiled it with some water/cornstarch. This had a ton of flavour...the orange juice gave it a wonderful taste, but not too overpowering. SUPER yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States