Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Awesome! I made this for myself and for a VERY picky eater. He loved it and so did I. I only got to marinate the salmon for an hour and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was GOOD!!! I changed a few things to suit our tastes - used 1/2 the amount of soy and brown sugar, used the juice of one lemon and ground black pepper instead of lemon pepper, and 3 cloves of crushed garlic instead of garlic powder. After marinating the salmon overnight in a baking dish, I put the whole dish with all the marinade in the oven and baked for 20 minutes. I took the skin off at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This is one of my favorite ways to prepare salmon. I have never tried fresh ginger... I just use powdered ginger. If you are watching your sugar intake, this dish is great with or without it. I grill this on the BBQ... for a special treat, try grilling over hickory planks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was really good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My husband said this was a $20 entree, and even my kids ate it. Had this been a hard dish to fix, I would still have given it 5 stars, but it was easy and so delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was a huge hit at my Asian-themed accounting dinner alongside homemade fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
MMMM it was great. This will definately be an addition to my salmon recipe collection. I served it with a side of new potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Great salmon recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
WOW what a great recipe! I don't particularly care for salmon but I know it's exceptionally healthy so I'm always trying different recipes when I'm cooking it for my husband. I haven't been able to find one that I liked until now. This recipe was superb! I absolutely loved the taste and my husband did too. He was so shocked to see me gobble it down. I was only able to marinate it for a few hours but it still came out excellent. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was my first attempt at salmon. It turned out great! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States