Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
very good. i did cut back on the sugar because i don't use much of it. i let it marinate over night. great over a salad or with asain style couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL! By far our favorite way to cook salmon! (my BF usually doesn't like salmon, but LOVES this) I rub the salmon really well with more than recommended, but usually don't bother marinating it as long. I also put some of the marinade aside after I make it, in order to pour some over the top after it is cooked. Wonderful with Jasmine rice and spring rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful recipe! i also heat the marinade, add corn starch and use a side sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zbf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked the salmon at 350 for about 25 minutes. After marinating, I added some corn starch to the marinade and poured over the salmon while baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You just know it's a good recipe when you make it 'wrong' and it still tastes amazing. I was out of orange juice and only had powedered ginger, so I mixed what I had in a bowl. I ended up with a paste and that's probably why I forgot to cook it in a pan into a sauce. Whoops! PLUS I was running short on time, so I smeared the paste on the fillets, let it sit for an hour and a half, then cooked it on the stove, about 8 minutes each side. OMG it was SO good!!! Next time I will be sure to add the juice and marinate it overnight, but either way this recipe is a keeper. Thanks! P.S. We had it with the roast sweet potatoes + onions from this site, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awful--I broiled part of like the recipe said to and did not like it. I panfried the other part of it and it tasted just as bad. This has made me not want to eat salmon ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was truly a fantastic recipe. The only two things that I did differently was add an extra minute cooking time per side and add 1/2 of the reserved marinade to the foil lined dish to ensure that the salmon was moist and succulent. I will definitely be trying this 5 star recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Reduce marinade for sauce on soba noodles. Baste fish several times during cooking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States