Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe to get more sauce and thickened marinade with cornstarch. Also added green onions as another person did. It was wonderful. We cleaned our plates! Broiling gives it a tender, softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't rub the salmon first, just threw it all in the marinade. Wonderful flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Perfect kids (all under 7) all loved it We make salmon all the time This is my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
very good. i did cut back on the sugar because i don't use much of it. i let it marinate over night. great over a salad or with asain style couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL! By far our favorite way to cook salmon! (my BF usually doesn't like salmon, but LOVES this) I rub the salmon really well with more than recommended, but usually don't bother marinating it as long. I also put some of the marinade aside after I make it, in order to pour some over the top after it is cooked. Wonderful with Jasmine rice and spring rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful recipe! i also heat the marinade, add corn starch and use a side sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zbf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked the salmon at 350 for about 25 minutes. After marinating, I added some corn starch to the marinade and poured over the salmon while baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You just know it's a good recipe when you make it 'wrong' and it still tastes amazing. I was out of orange juice and only had powedered ginger, so I mixed what I had in a bowl. I ended up with a paste and that's probably why I forgot to cook it in a pan into a sauce. Whoops! PLUS I was running short on time, so I smeared the paste on the fillets, let it sit for an hour and a half, then cooked it on the stove, about 8 minutes each side. OMG it was SO good!!! Next time I will be sure to add the juice and marinate it overnight, but either way this recipe is a keeper. Thanks! P.S. We had it with the roast sweet potatoes + onions from this site, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awful--I broiled part of like the recipe said to and did not like it. I panfried the other part of it and it tasted just as bad. This has made me not want to eat salmon ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States