Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! We love salmon and enjoy trying it done many different ways. I changed this slightly - using fresh minced garlic and lemon zest and fresh ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper (find it artificial tasting). I only had about 1 1/2 hours to marinate this and decided to bake my salmon in the oven instead of broiling it. I left some of the marinade while it baked and removed at least half to a saucepan to thicken. Just boiled it with some water/cornstarch. This had a ton of flavour...the orange juice gave it a wonderful taste, but not too overpowering. SUPER yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The salmon was delicious! I marinated this for almost 24 hours because of timing, and the orange soy flavor went throughout. The ginger wasn't strong (I used frozen that I cut previously), so I will triple it next time. Here are my modifications: I used 3 tablespoons of frozen OJ concentrate in place of the OJ and fresh garlic instead of powder, regular pepper and a squirt of lemon juice in place of lemon pepper. We had it over pasta and spooned (boiled down and thickened with cornstarch) the marinate overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Delicious, I also pan seared and made a sauce with the marinade it was so good. My husband who isn't a big fan of salmon nearly licked the plate clean haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My 3 year old and my 1 year old both want seconds when I make this! Only thing I change is to bake the fish instead of broiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taliesin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sounds Wonderful! I would love to ask: Jackie where is the best place to buy Salmon in Murfreesboro area? I want to make this for my son's 18th birthday! Thanks, Amy in Smyrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Perfect with reviewer recs which are: bake or grill the salmon. Add 1 T cornstarch to leftover marinade to make a sauce for the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is now my favorite for salmon. My husband also agrees. This could go in a restaurant it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Amazing!! My 4 yr old ate her weight in salmon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is one of the most wonderful salmon recipes I've ever tried. My mum discovered this for my birthday and made it and it was perfect. I've since made it for my family and for Dinner parties and everyone has loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great, delicious recipe, but I always use tilapia, not salmon, and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States