Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Reduce marinade for sauce on soba noodles. Baste fish several times during cooking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This went really well...the whole family loved it.(even my 1 yr old) Left it overnight in the marinade..i used half a lemon and white pepper( i didn't have any lemon pepper).cooked down the marinade a little bit and added some corn starch...yum, it was so tasty:) The only thing i might do next time is use real garlic and add a bit more ginger:) On the side i made some Tahini(sesame paste,lots of galric,lemon juice, some water,cumin and some diced onions).Will do it again.thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I wish that I could give this recipe more then 5 stars. My husband and I don't eat very much salmon but this was by far the best salmon that we had both ever eaten. I made it in the morning and let it marinade all day before cooking it. It was tender, delicious, and I rich. Thank you so much Onassis75!!! Everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fish person, but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Delicious! Used thick salmon steaks then followed recipe, exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I baked this at 450 for 15 minutes instead instead of grilling it and it came out great. My kids loved this and they never eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for my vegetarian friends on Christmas eve but everyone ate a bit of it. It was delicious and the marinade was heavenly (I will be trying it on chicken!) and it was given rave reviews. However.... when I make this again I will be buying thick salmon steaks in lieu of salmon fillets. I think the thicker cuts will allow better control with the of how done the fish is. Also, I did not broil my fish in the oven but, "grilled" it in my Aroma Super Pot (the best small appliance I own!) in 2 tablespoons olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
best salmon ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. The salmon was very flavorful, and the marinade was excellent. I did not have any lemon pepper or juice, and it was great without it. I spooned the pan drippings over the salmon when served. Great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States