Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked the salmon at 350 for about 25 minutes. After marinating, I added some corn starch to the marinade and poured over the salmon while baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You just know it's a good recipe when you make it 'wrong' and it still tastes amazing. I was out of orange juice and only had powedered ginger, so I mixed what I had in a bowl. I ended up with a paste and that's probably why I forgot to cook it in a pan into a sauce. Whoops! PLUS I was running short on time, so I smeared the paste on the fillets, let it sit for an hour and a half, then cooked it on the stove, about 8 minutes each side. OMG it was SO good!!! Next time I will be sure to add the juice and marinate it overnight, but either way this recipe is a keeper. Thanks! P.S. We had it with the roast sweet potatoes + onions from this site, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awful--I broiled part of like the recipe said to and did not like it. I panfried the other part of it and it tasted just as bad. This has made me not want to eat salmon ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was truly a fantastic recipe. The only two things that I did differently was add an extra minute cooking time per side and add 1/2 of the reserved marinade to the foil lined dish to ensure that the salmon was moist and succulent. I will definitely be trying this 5 star recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Reduce marinade for sauce on soba noodles. Baste fish several times during cooking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel J. Levin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This went really well...the whole family loved it.(even my 1 yr old) Left it overnight in the marinade..i used half a lemon and white pepper( i didn't have any lemon pepper).cooked down the marinade a little bit and added some corn starch...yum, it was so tasty:) The only thing i might do next time is use real garlic and add a bit more ginger:) On the side i made some Tahini(sesame paste,lots of galric,lemon juice, some water,cumin and some diced onions).Will do it again.thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I wish that I could give this recipe more then 5 stars. My husband and I don't eat very much salmon but this was by far the best salmon that we had both ever eaten. I made it in the morning and let it marinade all day before cooking it. It was tender, delicious, and I rich. Thank you so much Onassis75!!! Everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fish person, but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States