Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You just know it's a good recipe when you make it 'wrong' and it still tastes amazing. I was out of orange juice and only had powedered ginger, so I mixed what I had in a bowl. I ended up with a paste and that's probably why I forgot to cook it in a pan into a sauce. Whoops! PLUS I was running short on time, so I smeared the paste on the fillets, let it sit for an hour and a half, then cooked it on the stove, about 8 minutes each side. OMG it was SO good!!! Next time I will be sure to add the juice and marinate it overnight, but either way this recipe is a keeper. Thanks! P.S. We had it with the roast sweet potatoes + onions from this site, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awful--I broiled part of like the recipe said to and did not like it. I panfried the other part of it and it tasted just as bad. This has made me not want to eat salmon ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was truly a fantastic recipe. The only two things that I did differently was add an extra minute cooking time per side and add 1/2 of the reserved marinade to the foil lined dish to ensure that the salmon was moist and succulent. I will definitely be trying this 5 star recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Reduce marinade for sauce on soba noodles. Baste fish several times during cooking for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This went really well...the whole family loved it.(even my 1 yr old) Left it overnight in the marinade..i used half a lemon and white pepper( i didn't have any lemon pepper).cooked down the marinade a little bit and added some corn starch...yum, it was so tasty:) The only thing i might do next time is use real garlic and add a bit more ginger:) On the side i made some Tahini(sesame paste,lots of galric,lemon juice, some water,cumin and some diced onions).Will do it again.thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I wish that I could give this recipe more then 5 stars. My husband and I don't eat very much salmon but this was by far the best salmon that we had both ever eaten. I made it in the morning and let it marinade all day before cooking it. It was tender, delicious, and I rich. Thank you so much Onassis75!!! Everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fish person, but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Delicious! Used thick salmon steaks then followed recipe, exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I baked this at 450 for 15 minutes instead instead of grilling it and it came out great. My kids loved this and they never eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States