Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner last night along with "Creamed Corn Like No Other", sautéed greens and parmesan mashed potatoes. It was a big hit! I used wild Alaskan salmon fillets and baked it on 350 for about 25 minutes. I also basted with the sauce the marinade made as I poured it over the fish prior to baking. I also added red and yellow peppers, onions, a bit of thyme and a squeeze of lemon before baking. The result was amazing. Used the leftovers, sauce and all, poured over homemade Cesar salad- Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Serve with noodles not rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is now a favorite in my house :) I kept the ingredients the same and followed suggestions by a few others. After marinating, I transfered the marinade to a small saucepan and added corstarch/water to thicken, heated, and used as a sauce. I pan fried the salmon, but I may try baking it (my usual method). The sauce can be a little strong, so I'd recommend using it sparingly at first until you get a feel for it. I do plan to add toasted sesame seeds on the next go round, I think they would be a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I just sprinkled some pepper on the salmon. Also, I grilled it on a cedar plank after marinating for just 2 hours. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We really enjoy this recipe and it is so easy to make. I followed some of the other suggestions: use the juice of one whole lemon and sprinkle some pepper (in place of lemon pepper), two whole cloves of garlic minced, and I cooked the salmon in the oven in the dressing. That way we could use the sauce over the rice. absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I didn't marinate for more than 2 hours, and threw the recipe together without measuring anything... And it was still good! Not the best salmon I've ever had, but maybe if I followed the recipe it would have been. Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was so flavorful and really unforgettable. Everyone in my family is still talking about it and I made it over two months ago...time to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Guesstimated the ingredients; probably used a little less lemon pepper and brown sugar; used garlic powder in the rub and fresh garlic in the marinade. Loved it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Ahhh-mazing! We eat a lot of salmon, but this is just the best asian-inspired marinade I've ever made. Will make again and again and again! I added 5-6 cloves of real garlic to the soy sauce marinade in addition to sprinkling garlic powder directly on the fish. Also added fresh sliced green onion to the marinade. Doubled the recipe for 2.4 lbs. of salmon, and it was the perfect amount of marinade. REALLY good! Marinated for 3 hours, and that was plenty. Might be too salty if marinated overnight, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States