Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Delicious! Best way to have salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm scared to death to use the broiler, but I did it and it worked perfectly! I only marinated it for an hour. It was still very flavorful. I did 4 minutes on one side, then 5 minutes on the other side. It got a little blackened-very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Yummy!!! I used lime juice instead of oj and fresh minced garlic. Very tasty. I also cooked it for 13 mins at 400. I served this with cilantro lime cauliflower rice. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful. After marinating the salmon, I put the salmon in a baking dish, poured the marinade over the top and baked it at 375 for 25 min. The sauce was delicious served over Jasmine rice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It was delicious!!made it following receipe exactly - do add the cornstarch To some of the marinade heating up in a saucepan as some recommended and it was so yummy poured on top. Made with Jasmine rice and sauteed spinich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Such a yummy recipe. Perfectly balanced flavors. Super easy & quick once marinated. LOVE it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Fynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have some tips for you: If your fish has been previously frozen and thawed, make sure you pat it dry before immersing in the marinade. This allows the marinade to penetrate more easily. This applies to any fish that you may use, even if not previously thawed. Also make sure your marinade has cooled completely before adding fish. But I am sure you knew that! That plastic bag can ooze flavor into the food and it marinade is still warm, it can begin to cook your fish, meat, chicken, etc. I normally use a glass container with a foil cover. Hope this helped someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner last night along with "Creamed Corn Like No Other", sautéed greens and parmesan mashed potatoes. It was a big hit! I used wild Alaskan salmon fillets and baked it on 350 for about 25 minutes. I also basted with the sauce the marinade made as I poured it over the fish prior to baking. I also added red and yellow peppers, onions, a bit of thyme and a squeeze of lemon before baking. The result was amazing. Used the leftovers, sauce and all, poured over homemade Cesar salad- Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Serve with noodles not rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is now a favorite in my house :) I kept the ingredients the same and followed suggestions by a few others. After marinating, I transfered the marinade to a small saucepan and added corstarch/water to thicken, heated, and used as a sauce. I pan fried the salmon, but I may try baking it (my usual method). The sauce can be a little strong, so I'd recommend using it sparingly at first until you get a feel for it. I do plan to add toasted sesame seeds on the next go round, I think they would be a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States