Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
we all loved it... husband and kids from teenager to 8 yrs old.. the 8 yr old is not a big meat eater and she enjoyed it.. great garlic flavor!!! didnt use it on the grill i broiled it.. if it was on the grill i would think it would be even better!!! cant wait to try it on the grill!! very recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I'm usually very fussy about marinades but this one is incredible! It's very easy to make and the flavors blend well. I used a rib eye steak and let it sit in the marinade overnight. The steak came off the grill melt-in-your-mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I was really surprised on how good this was. I needed a meal fast, so I only marinaded the flank steak for about 3 hours. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is actually great on any type of meat. My whole family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Wonderful marinade! I used this on a London Broil and it was sensational! Made great leftovers too. I used it the next day sliced thinly for a steak salad with blue cheese vinaigrette. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
easy to make. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COWVIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
We didn't have the garlic specified, so we used garlic salt. And we didn't measure the ketchup. And by some strange force of nature these ended up marinating for about 24 hours or more. They came out a little more tangy than I expected, but, man, they were good! I would definitely use this recipe again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My boyfriend tried this one the other night.It was GREAT!! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Xcellent marinade. Super easy have used this 5 times in the last two days. Everyone who I haved served this too loves it. A must try, since all ingredients are on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This recipe was super delicious. I changed the recipe a bit. I added extra garlic and cut it into small chunks instead of crushed. I also added a bit of brown sugar and a couple of squirts of lemon juice. I also added some Club House Greek seasoning.(lots of it.) I also used sirloin tip and I marinated it for about 7.5 hrs. I broiled it because it was raining, but can't wait to try it again and bbq them. This will be a new favourite marinade keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States