Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This made for a wonderful meal. My only addition to marinade was 1 Tbsp worcestershire sauce. I had less than stellar frozen steaks that needed used, and I was really impressed with how well the meat tasted. I sliced the steaks fairly thin across the grain, marinated for an hour and stir fried with a little oil in the wok. I added some broccoli and touch more marinade, and simmered for about 10 minutes. It was served over rice with cooked down extra marinade for sauce. Simply delish! All 6 people served gave it 5 stars (well, actually 1 gave it 10 to be honest:) Truly a rare occurrence! this is going into the regular rotation. In the future I will double sauce and maybe add some onion and more veggies like carrots. Instant 5 star dinner...so simple and so good! Thanks Grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I also used Olive Oil and only had balsamic vinegar it ended up tasting wonderful. Ketchup (tomato flavor) dominates the marinade, so adjust the ketchup to your liking. Next time I'm going to add hot sauce to the marinade to spice it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I use this marinade on everything now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great steak marinade, perfect for when you don't have a lot of time. I used olive oil vs. veg oil, low sodium soy sauce, white wine vinegar, and chili sauce instead of ketchup along with the garlic. In most marinades that call for ketchup I use chili sauce as a good rule of thumb because it provides that little extra kick. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for four hours. Be sure to bring your steak to room temp. before grilling. The steak came out very flavorful - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was delicious. I did use flank steak, but instead of grilling I broiled mine for 5 minutes on each side. It turned out yummy. It is important to remember to let your food rest for at least 10 minutes after you take it out and to cut AGAINST the grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I've used this recipe at least 10 times. So simple and delicious. Throw a couple of flank steaks in a bag, then grill them. Great for large groups, this recipe easily expands. I often triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. OConnor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Awesome -- I'm not much of a meat person or much of a cook, but this looked simple enough, even for me! How delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I just added a tablespoon or so of brown sugar to give it a little sweet with the salty. Love this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Simple and tasty. The flavors don't overwhelm, but add just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great marinade. I'm actually going to try this on chicken as well...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States