Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe...in Albuquerque there is a restaurant, Town House. This recipe matches their tasty Souvlaki. I made with chicken tenderloins, but next will be lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was amazing. I put the entire meal, including marinade in the oven to bake at 375 until the meat was cooked through. So juice and tender. I served over white rice with Tzatziki passed at the table. Definitely saving the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I made ours with chicken. I marinaded the chicken and onions together then, as others, put mine in roasting pan and baked for 10 min at 400. Added in the peppers and zucchini (subbed for green pepper) and mixed together...five more minutes in oven then under the grill for 10 to give it a char. Chicken moist and veggies were al dente. DIVINE! Served with Greek style potatoes by Cathie from this site...also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Another recipe the family loved. I skipped the oregano (not a fan) and used Greek seasoning. Will likely use more seasoning next time, just to get a bit more Greek feel to it. I doubled the sauce, as others suggested, then baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. Ah, now, on the second go around. I did add more Greek seasoning, as well as more garlic. This time, I did the bake/broil method another reviewer suggested. 400 degrees for 15 min., then 7 1/2 minutes on broil. Some tzatziki and pitas, or as a salad (used the Greek House Dressing from this site) and they fought over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this up when I was pregnant and looking to stock the freezer. Assembled everything except the peppers & put it all in a freezer bag. When I cooked it, I added the peppers & baked it in the oven per another reviewer's instructions. It was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a very good recipe, I used to work at a Greek restaurant years ago and this is just as I remember. I have used it with pork and beef, I also tried it with chicken but did not like it as well as the pork and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was fantastic! Left the pork to marinade for about 4 hours and it was lovely and tender. Grilled it for a bit longer too as I get worried about underdone pork and it was still fabulous! Very easy to make with nice simple ingredients. I've been ordered to make it again, it was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was awesome. Served with grilled asparagus and grilled zucchini and yellow squash for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is, by far, our go-to recipe for the grill this summer! Really fantastic! We've been using pork tenderloin or chicken thighs. We increase the garlic and allow to marinade as long as possible (left it for 2 days at one point). We measure all of the ingredients (minus the meat) into a small mason jar and shake shake shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Rodas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a delicious, easy, and versatile recipe. I usually omit the green peppers as a taste preference and serve in a pita with a few slices of red onion, a couple of slices of tomato, some lettuce and a touch of cucumber sauce. Very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States