Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is much better without the soy and add a little dried mint and possibly some wine to the marinade to make it taste more "Greek"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very easy to make and pretty good, according to the meat eaters in the family. The only change I made was to use sweet onion instead of yellow onion. My daughter said she thought she would like it better with chicken, so I will try that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent. I substituted chicken for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was really good. I added mushrooms, and forgot skewers so I had to cook on the stove. Used Greek Tzatziki recipe from this site and added cucumbers and was great! Next time I'll try it with the pork intead of beef for stew. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We love it! Thank you for this recipe.. I used the Tzatziki I recipe as sauce for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
A superb recipe! In the 5 or 6 years since I discovered it, I have used this recipe to marinate everything from pork chops to boneless chicken thighs ... all really delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Only ok. Was missing something. Not as flavorful as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TDHarper
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Wonderful flavor that the whole family enjoyed including our pickiest (burger, pizza) eater. 5 stars are only given to those dishes which are truly amazing. Having said that I will be making this again. The only changes I made was to use 3 lbs of pork, and to include 1 red pepper, mushrooms and 2 yellow squash. Served with roasted potatoes and garlic green beans (recipes on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is one of my favorites! Made it again last night and served with pita bread and bean sprouts and homemade tzatziki sauce. This is so easy and the flavor is wonderful. If you don't want to use soy sauce just increase the oil and lemon juice a little and add a few pinches of salt. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States