Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a really delicious recipe. We loved it and I will definitely make it again. The only change I made was to leave out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for my wife and I last week and it tasted exactly how I was hoping it would. I tried using balsamic vinegar instead of the soy sauce though for a more Mediterranean taste. It was though we ate at a Greek restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
DELICIOUS! I will make this over and over again. I followed the recipe for the marinade to the letter, and it was amazing. The soy sauce is barely noticeable. It just adds a bit of saltiness. I broiled these in the oven for about 10-15 minutes and served it with Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce found on this site. Incredible combo. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very tasty! I only give it three stars because its not very authentic (soy sauce was very dominant not something I associate with greek food) but dont get me wrong it is DELICIOUS and it comes out juicy and tender and the marinade is great. I did notice that you need a longer cooking time than 8 or 10 minutes. But that may be due to the fact that I cut my cubes a little bigger. Also after getting home from the store I noticed I didn't have any skewers, so I just popped the meat on the grill and sauteed the green peppers and onions. overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Wonderful!! I did make a few changes. For the sake of time I wanted to cook in the slow cooker. I put 2 pork tenderlions (about total 3 lbs) in the slow cooker with the marinade the night before and cooked it on low for 4 hours and 50 mins. It was tender and had great taste. I also used less sodium soy sauce. I served with some Tzatziki sauce and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This recipe was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I marinated two pounds of cubed pork tenderloin for about 8 hours and it was so tender. We skewered the meat separate from the onions and peppers because they don't cook at the same rate. I served this with Tzatziki II, white rice, and Good for you Greek Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this has an outstanding flavor and i use this as a marinade for chicken. the chicken is good for all kinds of stuff- on salads, in sandwiches, with rice and vegetables. thanks for such a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Used two thick boneless pork chops and my bf kept asking if it was tenderloin! The marinade really made the pork tender. Served with Tzaziki and warm pita and boxed Couscous. Will have again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! The marinade is great on almost everything. The first time we made this, we followed the recipe exactly. The second time, I really didn't have the time to skewer so we just marinaded some boneless pork chops and grilled 'em up...They were so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States