Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS! A must-try recipe for sure. Let it marinate over-night to get that nice, juicy flavor; it's well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good recipe! Let the veggies & poker marinate for about 4 hours and grilled to perfection, meat was so tender it fell right off the skewers. Takes some work making the skewers but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These tasted great! Simple and easy. I did substitute chicken breasts for the pork. Will definitely make again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I cooked in a skillet like stir fry, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iuka, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
it was ok. I have my tastebuds set on eating a traditional tasting souvlaki but this did not really taste like what you would get in a restaurant at all. I think the soy sauce throws it way off. The rest of the family liked them but they werent anticipating any particular taste either. i have moved on and looking for a better marinade recipe instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was so delicious!!! My husband and kids loved it and I'll definitely be making this again. I only marinated it for about 30 minutes and it was still full of flavour. I served it with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The best ever!I add 1/2 cup of Brown sugar and a bit more of soy sauce. They all love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this with chicken breast for Fathers Day and got raves. Only drawback was no leftovers!!!! Served with storebought Pita's that I warmed over the grill and tzatzkiki sauce by Teina P. from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent marinade for pork tenderloin and also works wonderfully on boneless chicken as well. Instead of serving it as a kabob we grilled just the meat on skewer and served in a pita with sauteed mushroom and onions, cheese and a variety of sauces depending on people's taste (ranch, tzatziki, mayo etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States